We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Middle Eastern food for reasonable prices!”

Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #35 of 1,641 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Join us at Nunu's for a taste of the Mediterranean. We feature fresh and healthy cuisine from Lebanon and the surrounding areas. Our recipes have been handed down for generations and prepared with love. So come visit our kitchen......Where food is the best way to say I love you!
Caledonia, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern food for reasonable prices!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty and unique Middle Eastern food! We were very happy with the service and with the quality of food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meg102783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    24
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Generous and Good”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner at Nunu's. We selected it because it was just steps away from the hotel (Hilton Garden Inn). The servings were so generous that we had the bonus of having lunch for the following day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank onecentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Good!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I travel here frequently and stay close by at the Hilton Garden Inn. I eat at Nunu's from time to time and it's always delicious! Great staff, too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MelindaMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Family Fare”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nothing about NuNu's seems on par with mass-market fare or even high quality fast food. Everything tastes homemade using fresh ingredients. The hummus is creamy and has just the right degree of lemony goodness. The tabouli is light on bulgar wheat and oil, but delightfully strong in finely minced parsley, mint, and vegetables. I also enjoyed the tender, flavorful veggie cabbage rolls this time. My husband tried one cheese and one meat pie. The blend of melted cheeses was delightful, and the meat had the perfect touch of spices. Baked goods, including sweet baklava, are available. NuNu's also offers a variety of olives in a deli case for purchase and carry-out. Packaged goods in a back corner of the store include teas, candies, and canned ingredients of the highest quality. In fine weather, there is outdoor seating on a patio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OMG - love the haffla - or however it is spelled”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The haffla - a meat dish with rice is so awesome, and I don't usually eat beef. Service was slow but I would eat here anytime I am in the area. Wow, it is addictive!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing