We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Gay friendly ;-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habana Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oklahoma City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Habana Inn
Save
You added Habana Inn to your Saves list
2200 NW 40th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gay friendly ;-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Served its purpose .... Very friendly gay hotel .... Lots of cruising however people weren't too pushy when told you weren't interested ... Pool was clean and refreshing ... Restaurant on site ... Gay bars on site and others within walking distance just walk in a group never alone ( general safety rule) ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexisCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
20
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

There are a number of negatives about this hotel.

It's very old, and the rooms show it. The bed was soft and provided no support. The furnishings are extremely dated. There are no in-room amenities. No microwave or mini-fridge. The bathroom was adequate but the water temperature could not be controlled.

However, as hotels go the room was huge, and if you're prepared for the negatives you'll have a not unpleasant stay.

The ice machine was in a room which smelled vile.

My room opened up to the pool, which was always immaculate.

Gushers Restaurant provided a pleasant meal in good surroundings and very fun waiter.

Room Tip: Get a room which opens to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here just to see what it was about. I think if you had a big group of people this place is great. For just us for one night it was a little unsettling. The day staff is real nice the night staff was very rude. They do not designate parking for passing guest so if you go somewhere do not expect to be able to park due to the club's in sight. If you want to party this is the place to be. If you are doing otherthings don't stay here it is loud until about 5a.m. our room smelled awful like it had been shut up for years. It was not very clean and stains on the comforter were gross plus hair on the sink, the tile floor feels slimy when your feet are wet and BEWARE the killer shower it cycles from freezing cold to warm to scolding hot in random order it burned me a couple times. If you want to party and don't mind the semi dirty room or have a group and want to party this is the place if you just need a hotel room stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here many times over the past 15 years. The place does come with its negativities, but it is clean and convenient. The restaurant is good, and the clubs aren't bad. It is also within walking distance to several other (gay) nightclubs and restaurants. The pools are immaculate. Now, remember this: it is a gay hotel. People are there cruising. If that bothers you, don't stay. You should unplug the room phone at night. The rooms are dated, but we've only had one incident when we checked in that it wasn't up to par, and they switched us immediately. Leave your reservations at the front gate. Take it with a grain of salt. It's very convenient to park your car and not worry about driving, or the security of your car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terryryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times. Reasonably clean, well situated, fun (if that's why you're there), good service. Gushers makes a fine burger. The pools are immaculate. Haven't tried the clubs, so can't determine their quality. Are you staying at the Skirvin or the Colcord? Nope. But is that's what you were looking for? Hmmm...didn't think so :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillL689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Traveling from the midwest to Arizona for the winter, I found this gay friendly "resort" on-line so I thought I would give it a try. I was traveling alone, and I am of average means, so cost had really nothing to do with it since I could have stayed someplace else. The place is basically the equivalent of an old Howard Johnsons from the 60's that has been modestly maintained. The room was clean on my stay out and returning, but renovations could eliminate the need for a much needed deep-cleaning of carpets, etc., as well as outdated decor The staff at the desk, the restaurant and the clubs were all nice. Apparently it is still acceptable to smoke indoors in the city, so I left the bar smelling like an ashtray as a non-smoker. I was there during the week and there were still people walking around the cooridors, evidently looking for sex, so the owners might want to address this since not everyone traveling through appreciates this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Every thing must have changed. Perhaps it is name "resort". This is not club Met on the
Caspian Sea. My room was clean, hugh free, fresh smelling, attractive, comfortable and my experience was enjoyable. My two night stay cost less than one night in a brand new facility. While not brand new, it sure beat Motel 6 for the same price. My experience was that the stay was worry free, secure, and enjoyable. It is not a family venue and it is not a honeymoon destination It is an Adult environment. It is for gay adults who wish to take a break from the world of limited acceptance and judgement. This is not the newest, the most sophisticated, or a costly retreat place. Those who came expecting such must not live in the same world I do! Was the food great? No, but it was better than I provide for myself. Was the place spic and span? But I wish my apartment was always as kept and comfortable! Was the price outrageous? Absolutely not and it was more than worth every penny. I say my stay was Very
Good!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#34 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwes...
#80 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#100 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#18 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habana Inn

Property: Habana Inn
Address: 2200 NW 40th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No where in the Southwest will you find a place like the Habana Inn. With 170 hotel rooms, two swimming pools, two nightclubs, a restaurant, piano bar, and a unique gift shop all conveniently located within the hotel complex, the Habana Inn is the place to be. Room rates are affordable and weekly and monthly rates are available for extended stays. Leave your car parked for your entire stay as the complex is located in the heart of Oklahoma City's gay district. Six more clubs and several restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel is convenient to all major interstates and is just minutes from downtown, the airport, Cowboy Hall of Fame, Remington Park horse racing, the Zoo, many quality restaurants, and two large malls. No matter what time of year, there's something for everyone at the Habana Inn. See for yourself why affordable prices, friendly service and the desire to relax and be yourself all add up to the HABANA INN EXPERIENCE ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Habana Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing