We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in Bricktown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ranked #116 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not in Bricktown”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is not in Bricktown and is the neighborhood is not the best. You can find a much better hotel in downtown for not much more money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    108
    53
    31
    69
See reviews for
74
111
42
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We were disappointed to discover Bricktown Hotel was nowhere near Bricktown fun area. The provided shuttle was adequate but we thought we would be able to walk to the restaurants and clubs in the Bricktown District...NOT.

We came on Amtrak and waited in the dark parking lot for 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up. It is about a six minute trip to the hotel.

If you are driving this would be a good place to stay as it is on a service road for the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voodoo003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Our stay was for 3 nights we enjoyed the friendly staff, comfortable beds, the Free Shuttle to Bricktown and all the restaurants and most of all the Value. We will recommend this Hotel to other associates who we know travel to OKC.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlee2881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I can not review the inside or staff of this hotel becuase I would not get out of my car to go inside. Very run down looking. Curtains scary looking from the outside....had no intentions of seeing them from the inside. The parking lot was nothing but construction trucks other than the garbage dumpster with spanish written all over it. guys hanging around trucks with hoods up. We left and found something else.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank trlldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I meant to write this review a long time ago but kept forgetting... better late than never! :-)

My boyf and I ventured to OK because we needed to have surgery done on our dog at OSU in Stillwater. SInce we had a few days to play with, we decided to check out OKC while we were in the area. We spent a total of 3 days at this hotel (1 day at the beginning of the trip, and 2 days at the tailend of the week). I chose this place because the price was right around $45/night and it allowed pets.

The first night we got one of the newly renovated rooms near the front of the hotel. The room had a nice flat screen, mini fridge, and really spacious. The 2nd stay we got a room that was still on the 1st floor, but towards the back of the hotel. This one wasn't as nice but still solid. The king beds were great and we enjoyed the spacious room a lot!

The breakfast was a regular continental breakfast. There was a lady there making waffles, so that was nice.

We never took the shuttle to Bricktown; we took our own car. The drive is less than 5 minutes and it's easy to park around that area.

Overall, it's not an amazing place but for the price it was great! We did walk across the street to eat at Waffle House one night (i miss it, ok?). I really couldn't have asked for more.

FYI- most of the 2nd floor was undergoing massive renovations as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ang3ldu5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2010

GREAT breakfast included in price (fresh made waffles, fruit, yogurts, cereals etc) in a big open room with TV screen - News channel-
The shuttle will make a difference. Nice little gym free access if you show your room passes a mile away from the hotel. Two computers with Internet available. kinf of old fashion simple room but clean. Busy road near by but ask for a room at the opposite of it and you'll be fine. Little downside is that Shelsey at the front desk needs to improve her customer service skills. When you work as a receptionist you should never say to a customer who feels sick "you guys just called so..." on the phone, surely it will make the customer come back at you and complain about it as soon as they make it back to the hotel whether you like it or not

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manavgat2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita, kansas
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2010

my husband and i were in town for new year's eve for a show in bricktown. after researching online, i choose this hotel primarily for the shuttle service, so we wouldn't have to worry about driving to or parking in bricktown. upon checking in, we were asked to sign a waiver form stating that the shuttle would only pick up/ drop off from the bass pro shop in bricktown. the desk clerk stated that this was because the city closes the streets in bricktown to traffic on new year's eve. i considered trying to find another room, since this was the primary reason i chose this property, but knew it would be difficult to find a decent available room at 3 pm on nye. at no point during the night were the streets closed. traffic flowed freely in front of the cox convention center where we attended the concert. when i called and asked the for the shuttle to pick us up there, the clerk was very patronizing and reminded me of the waiver. seems moot if it's based on false information. there was a dirty towel behind the ironing board. the beds were soft.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zephyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#47 of 149 in Oklahoma City
135 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.9 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 149 in Oklahoma City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
5.3 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#77 of 149 in Oklahoma City
311 reviews
2.3 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 149 in Oklahoma City
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown

Property: Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Address: 2001 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-4601 (Formerly Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel And Convention Center
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing