We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but some bright spots”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This place probably used to be really nice, and there are aspects that show someone cares and is trying to make improvements. However, you can't change the cramped bathroom and not that great location. You can change the dirty carpet sitation however. That being said, I would consider staying here again.
First of all, it passed the bedbug inspection right off. We slept like logs in the king bed (with my white noise app on full volume, could still hear highway noise), even though the pillows were as flat as pancakes.
TV and internet worked well. Fridge & microwave weren't needed, but good to have. Could use more outlets in accessible places.
The woman who does the breakfast buffet does a great job. Bread/bagels individually wrapped so they don't dry out, lots of selection, good coffee. A high point, as is the shuttle, which saves you from driving to Bricktown & lets you imbibe without worry.
All the employees were friendly, helpful and professional. Overall, a good budget hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 430 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is advertised that it's in Bricktown, however, it's not. It's a short distance and an easy drive, but it's technically not in the hustle and bustle of Bricktown. I needed a hotel close to Bricktown and the Boathouse District and it fit the bill perfectly. It's an older property, and some renovations have been done, but there's lots that could still be done to spruce it up a bit! We had a double with 2 queen beds....beds were ok. Nice flat screen TV in the room, along with a microwave and small refrigerator. Bathroom was decent, but again could use a good cleaning, especially the grout lines in the tub. We had plenty of space in our room. The only complaint was the light in the courtyard shone through the cracks of the curtain. No matter how we adjusted the curtains, we still had a light shining on us when we tried to sleep. Breakfast is provided and it's standard "hotel breakfast." The biggest perk was the free shuttle! Parking is limited in Bricktown, so it was very nice to be dropped off and picked up! The drivers were friendly and fun to ride with. Tips are appreciated! I'd stay here again if was in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Torrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We spent our "minimoon" here in November of 2012! The staff is AMAZING! :) They helped make our stay incredible! The owner of the hotel is on site, pretty much all of the time! When we go back to OKC, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSarah2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel has loads of parking. It's an older hotel trying to keep up and losing ground. The price was reasonable. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable but clean. There was a new flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator in my room. The free wifi worked! I had plenty of hot water for a shower, but my traveling companions did not. They were given another room to take a shower in but that was so inconvenient. The shuttle service to Bricktown was very timely. There is a Waffle House across the street and 2 truck stops nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This place is just outside OKC center However it has a 24 hour shuttle which is just great . The hotel rooms are huge, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great. No complaints. The hotel is in walking distance to the Greyhound Depot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#49 of 159 in Oklahoma City
144 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#89 of 159 in Oklahoma City
75 reviews
2 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#115 of 159 in Oklahoma City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#39 of 159 in Oklahoma City
310 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Downtown
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#82 of 159 in Oklahoma City
14 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Super 8 Oklahoma City
#65 of 159 in Oklahoma City
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown

Address: 2001 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-4601 (Formerly Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $66 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel And Convention Center
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing