We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ranked #116 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Easy to find..extremely clean room, excellent customer service....awesome staff..friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast included everyday..Was my first time in OKC..shuttled me back and forth to classes downtown the entire week... I will definitely stay again..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon7217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    113
    56
    44
    78
See reviews for
86
118
44
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We liked Knights Inn at Bricktown for the location being easy access to the Bricktown area of OKC, easy on/off to interstate, and the shuttle was a big plus for dinning out in the evening, no $10 or more parking fee to pay. It also has a great pool, patio with grill and table, courtyard areas, breakfast service with plenty of seating (it use to be a restaurant). The tornadoes that went through the OKC area had knocked out electricity to the hallways so there were large fans stationed around to keep the air moving, the rooms did not have an AC problem (this was in June 2013 so should be repaired by now). Over all it was a clean hotel, a few spots on the carpet in our room. We will use this hotel again when we go to OKC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel's condition is failing. For some reason there was plastic taped to the ceiling and walls in two of the halls, that I had to walk through to get to my room, I was staying on the first floor near the back of the hotel. There is a Waffle House and a Petro with Iron Skillet across the street. There was a washer and dryer on my hall that ran constantly, with housekeeping stuffing linens and towels in constantly. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked very well. I got too cold and had to turn it down. It was rainy so I didnt get to try the pool. The check in staff spit out the rules and regs and directions to my room, so fast that I couldnt follow her. The person who answered my questions by phone was very nice and helpful. I liked the fact that it is on a large route that takes you to Bricktown attractions easily. They do offer a shuttle service to downtown if you need it. So, for the money and a short stop trip, this hotel will fill the bill. But if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place to stay. Meets my minimum needs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not located at the back of the hotel near the dumpster. There was a dumpst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel. It had undergone some improvements since we had come the first time. Positives are that it is clean, has had some updating, good pricing, free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. Negatives are that it does sit next to the highway so if you're room is on the side of the off ramp it can be noisy. Also, I wish it were just a tad closer to Bricktown, but they do shuttle you so that's good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghanblubaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as the staff was very friendly and helpful and very accommodating! The hallway walls could stand a touch of paint to lighten things up but I know that with new owners taking over in just the past few years they are in the middle of doing renovations. The breakfast was great! Loved having the free shuttle service to take us all over Bricktown!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, otherwise you are on the interstate side or truck stop side whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lildeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family to celebrate a special occasion. The first thing I noticed walking into our room was it was VERY large and clean. The kitchen in our room got a lot of use. The already provided silverware and dishes were an additional plus! My son really enjoyed our room on the ground floor just outside the pool. Anything we needed, the front desk was quick to respond with professionalism. And lastly, we really loved the free breakfast and shuttle. We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable weekend at the Bricktown Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Bricktown Hotel. My wife and I enjoyed the free shuttle and thought Oklahoma City is doing a great job with the renovation and entertainment at Bricktown. Our room was clean and the staff was over the top friendly. I will be staying there on my next trip to OKC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
5.3 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#76 of 150 in Oklahoma City
314 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#15 of 150 in Oklahoma City
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#46 of 150 in Oklahoma City
140 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 150 in Oklahoma City
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown

Property: Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Address: 2001 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-4601 (Formerly Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel And Convention Center
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing