We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ranked #116 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful surprise”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Previous reviews were true to their word. This place is right next to the Interstate and looks kinda of shady on the outside, but onceyou come through the front door everythings changes. This sign out front says Knights Inn, but inside it is more like a Holiday Inn. It is bright, clean and fresh. My room was actually a little larger than the one I had a couple of days earlier at a Hampton Inn. The shuttle service was another added bonus and was normally available with very short wait times if any. There is free parking, complimentary breakfast, each room has a micro/fridge and the staff is among the friendliest people I have encountered in a long time. The seem to go out of their way to accomodate you. Tom, the owner, is often seen in the lobby area and available to chat.
The breakfast includes gravy and biscuits, but no eggs. Personal preference would be to include eggs and get rid of the oatmeal.

I will probably never get back to Oklahoma City again, but if I should I know where I will stay and will certainly recommend to anyone coming this way.

Room Tip: My room was facing the Interstate and I hardly noticed the traffic noise at all, but if you are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LarryD379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    112
    56
    39
    75
See reviews for
83
115
43
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Best hotel for all round good services we have stayed in whilst travelling across america.
Rooms were clean and spacious with branded shampoos and cream, big bed.
Breakfast was good, with cereals, waffles, juice, fruit , toast , cakes etc.
Staff were so helpful, shuttle service was quick to pick us up.....and the driver recommended places to go , see, eat.
Stayed an extra night which again was no problem, staff were so efficient. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyw1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Looked for a place close to the ball park that was pet friendly without having to pay $100 fee for our dog. Found this little jewel. Although not in Brickdown it is litterally a straight shot to the ball park. Nice clean rooms with lots of room to spread out. The Military discount was a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmommy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand the high ratings this motel (it is NOT a hotel) receives here--it must be friends of employees. First, the location is terrible--right on the interstate with nothing around it but a truck stop and a Waffle House. Second, it is nowhere near Bricktown! Third, the carpeted hallways are stained and the tile floor in other areas is so sticky my shoes kept sticking to it. Even the chair legs would stick! Fourth, parts of the place smell very rank and moldy (luckily not near our room). Fifth, it's WAY over-priced for what you get. (We stayed at a Hampton Inn the next night for the same price and it was excellent!) Positives? The people are friendly enough and the breakfast is edible, although limited. The one big positive is the free shuttle van that will take you most places, although you may have to wait a while. One more thing (pro or con, it's up to you) and that is that this place allows dogs. There were a number of them there and people were walking them in the courtyard near the pool (and you could hear them barking at times).

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank KathiOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very run down hotel in a very questionable neighborhood. The staff and shuttle service of the hotel is the best feature of the place. The rooms are not clean, poorly decorated, NOT by Bricktown as the name leads you to believe. Public spaces are not clean and your shoes stick to the floor when you walk across them. Computer/business area is simply a hallway. Very overpriced for the quality...or lack of it. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay! The rooms are very clean. The hotel is quiet! The free shuttle service and free breakfast is fantastic! The owner and staff and so friendly! They were extremely flexible with my check-in and check-out time. If you are looking for a great affordable place to stay in Oklahoma City, look no further! This it is!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are A+!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

When I got off I-40 and realized that the hotel I was looking at was ours I seriously thought about finding a different hotel. It needs outside work pretty bad and the area is not the best either. But when u walk in the front it's clean and somewhat updated so I thought ok we will give it a try. The first room we stayed in was HOT with the AC on high. We called the front and a young man said he would check on it. We ended up getting a new room which was much nicer than the first one and very cool. Pool was nice. went to request the shuttle for transportation to bricktown and we has to wait just a few min. Not bad, but when we saw him we didn't know if he came in or we just went outside. No one helped at first but luckily the boss was there and stopped him and helped us. The only think that bothered me about the shuttle was on the way back to the hotel it was really busy and the man that was driving was talking on his cell phone the whole time I just wish he would have had his mind on the road and not the conversation he was having. I noticed when we got back there was a bat so I called front desk and was told that the bartender did not come in but the keys were there and one of the employees could help us. The fill in at the bar was GREAT!! She was funny, personable, we had a really good time. The only other problem I could tell was that I thought even with the 24 hr shuttle. I thought it was a little high. This hotel had been hit by a tornado not 3 weeks before and had some damage done ( which I did not know at time of booking) and it had a musty smell throughout. The breakfast was ok. So to conclude it was just a below average hotel. Would I stay again. Maybe if its cleaned up more and if I plan on drinking and need a shuttle. If u book ask for an updated room because the first one was old

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exist246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#47 of 150 in Oklahoma City
137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
5.3 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#74 of 150 in Oklahoma City
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 150 in Oklahoma City
869 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 150 in Oklahoma City
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown

Property: Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Address: 2001 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-4601 (Formerly Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel And Convention Center
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing