We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT judge by the outside.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ranked #123 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I bought a night in this hotel on a groupon deal so i could have somewhere to stay when i went outlet shopping and out to Bricktown. When i got in to town and pulled up to the hotel, i about threw up. The outside of this hotel is DREADFUL and definately got the feeling i was in "the hood". Note to management: REMODEL THE HOTEL! The outside surely scares people away. I would never in a million years drive by the hotel and think it was a safe place to stay. When you walk in though all worries went away, it is a very nice hotel and the free shuttle service was SUCH a perk. I loved not having to worry about driving or paying for a cab. The shuttle picked us up around 9:30pm and took us to bricktown, then picked us up to take back to the hotel around 2:30am. If you are going to bricktown at all this is a great hotel for a good price. The beds were pretty good as well, especially for a hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable. But like i said, the outside seriously needs some work.

Room Tip: Make sure you request the king sized room if you are a couple, they try to give the queen sized for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eweisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelokc, Owner at Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thanks for your comments. As i have mentioned in a previous response, our future plans for the Hotel include a “knock out” renovation to the exterior so we will look as good on the outside as we do on the inside. Unfortunately, our exterior renovation plans were disrupted by a tornado two years ago throwing our scheduled improvements “out the window” and our continued battle with the insurance giant to try and reach a settlement and get back on track. Our Free Shuttle Service to the Downtown / Bricktown area, Ou Medical Center, the OKC Zoo and other area attractions is one of our biggest assets. And as you observed, our friendly staff, clean rooms and continental breakfast go a long way to making your stay a favorable one. We appreciate any guest comments and welcome suggestions for areas we can improve on. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 428 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

From the front desk who greeted me with a smile to the breakfast staff who cooked our waffles to the shuttle driver who took great care of my physically impaired mother this is a place that understands service! FREE shuttle with the kindest driver who took great care of me and my infirmed mother. Clean, quiet, accommodating.

Room Tip: 1st floor room overlooking the pool in the winter months are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etoile_of_NE_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hotel is very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. They have a free shuttle service which was awesome, great value for under $100.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The overnight trip at Bricktown hotel was not a dissappointment at all. The staff is one of the most friendly and helpful of any place I have ever stayed. The shuttle was timely and such a great ammenity. For the money it is definetly a nice facility, nice quite little bar area, great breakfast..nice clean rooms. Definitely better than the cover shows to be!!

Room Tip: didnt check to see if there was even fitness center on site. Husband did complain there was a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairgal2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

For our anniversary I had just given birth to a new baby girl and my husband made secret arrangements for the care and to take me away for the night. We pulled into the Hotel and I said I gave you a daughter and you gave me this? We went ahead and went in and instantly we knew we were at the right place. The instant feeling of welcomeness was met by the great staff. Misty and Sheila thank you for making my anniversary special and to their amazing shuttle drivers. Who would have thought a FREE SHUTTLE to Bricktown - no parking hasstles just nothing but personal service. AMAZED.

Room Tip: Tell the desk just what you want and they will make it happen for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was Not disappointed that this hotel was not in the heart of Bricktown. After a fun and exciting evening at Bricktown, I called for the shuttle the hotel offered for pickup. The driver was very nice and patient. When we got back to the hotel it was nice to have a quite and comfortable place to be at. I could not imagine how loud the rooms must be staying right in the heart of Bricktown. I must commend the staff at our hotel. The night manager went above and beyond duty to help me find a OK Thunder t-shirt. With it being Sunday morning not many sport stores were open, but he knew of one..called to confirm they were open..and personally took us to the store!! A big thank you to your hotel and hospitality. Yes I would recommend others to stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I was a little nervous about staying at this hotel after reading some of the reviews on here. I have to say my boyfriend and I were very pleased by this experience. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the complimentary breakfast was great and the free shuttle was my favorite part! It is the main reason we chose this hotel, and we were able to easily hang out in Bricktown without spending a small fortune to stay at one of the hotels that is actually in Bricktown. The shuttle was available 24/7 and they even made it available to us after we checked out on Sunday. It made the stress of finding places in an unknown city and parking obsolete. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelokc, Owner at Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thanks for your comments. Our future plans for the Hotel include a “knock out” renovation to the exterior so we will look as good on the outside as we do on the inside. Unfortunately, our exterior renovation plans were disrupted by a tornado two years ago throwing our scheduled improvements “out the window” and our continued battle with the insurance giant to try and reach a settlement and get back on track. Our Free Shuttle Service to the Downtown / Bricktown area, Ou Medical Center, the OKC Zoo and other area attractions is one of our biggest assets. And as you observed, our friendly staff, clean rooms and continental breakfast go a long way to making your stay a favorable one. We appreciate any guest comments and welcome suggestions for areas we can improve on. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#48 of 151 in Oklahoma City
141 reviews
7.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#25 of 151 in Oklahoma City
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#35 of 151 in Oklahoma City
293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
5.3 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#80 of 151 in Oklahoma City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown

Address: 2001 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-4601 (Formerly Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $61 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel And Convention Center
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing