We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Nights Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #68 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Dorrance, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Nights Sleep”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The deco is a little out dated but, the room was clean. Plenty of hot water and the bed had a new mattress. We were upgraded to a suite because they ran out of rooms. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with cold choices also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grampa1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    55
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
47
53
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Needed a good place to stay while we had family in the hospital. Older hotel but has been remodeled. Breakfast was very good and staff helpful. Only problem was the TV's seem to have a problem. Cant get them to turn on and then you wake up in the middle of the night with a blue glow in the room. Had to unplug from the wall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2Moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for an evening while travelling to points east. This property is super close to the I-40 and provides easy on and off. Very close to several restaurants and a bunch of hotels including another Quality Inn a few blocks west. The A/C had the deflector to direct the cold air into the room rather than against the window which truly delighted my wife and I. The room was around back and we were not able to hear the freeway at all. We slept well and appreciated the breakfast set up. The staff was very friendly and attentive. This was the nicest of the four Quality Inns we stayed at during this trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I spent two nights at the Quality Inn. This hotel is located at an interchange in western Oklahoma City. There must be more than a dozen motels at this interchange and a number of restaurants. I was attending a conference at Biltmore (a rundown hotel at this interchange) and opted for the Quality Inn. It is an uncomfortable stroll along the frontage roads to the Biltmore.
This is an older building which has been updated and well-maintained. My room was fine and the beds were excellent The rooms are fairly large and pretty clean. The hotel rooms are located sort of behind another hotel so interstate noise is well buffered. The breakfast was pretty good in an attractive dining area. In short I would stay there again.
My one problem was a glitch in the motel reservations. This was mainly due to the Choice Hotels main office. It took a little doing to correct the snafu, but I think that things are corrected.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Clean and large rooms. A breakfast worth getting up for and it was nice breakfast was served until 10:00 am. Fitness area actual had equipment that worked. Convenient location to I-40. Would stay at again if my travel plans involve traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Comfy bed. A/C o.k. Breakfast selection was vast but with aquafina ( water) for coffee. Breakfast room was hot like a sauna. Shower pressure was horrible. Even after taking a shower at night then again in the a.m. still didn't feel as clean as I do when showering at home. Won't be back unless they change their shower pressure and cool down there breakfast room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

PROS: Everything appeared to be newer, including the mattress. The room was large and clean. Breakfast selection was good.

CON: The building itself is certainly from a few decades ago and looks almost like an office building from the outside. Its strange design doesn't allow for much natural light inside the rooms, which makes the interior lighting in the room to be on the darker side.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the backside of property away from highway.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 150 in Oklahoma City
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#25 of 150 in Oklahoma City
962 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#58 of 150 in Oklahoma City
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#66 of 150 in Oklahoma City
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 150 in Oklahoma City
131 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#96 of 150 in Oklahoma City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oklahoma City, OK Hotel – Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Oklahoma City. The Quality Inn® and Suites is just a few miles from the Will Rogers World Airport with easy access to interstate highways 40, 240 and 44. Downtown is close to this Oklahoma City, Oklahoma hotel as well as White Water Bay, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo and Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District. Guest will enjoy many festivals and events throughout the year in Oklahoma City. Guests of the Quality Inn will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Oklahoma City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing