We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #62 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here previously a few years ago. The property has lost a bit of its attraction. The doors to each room need repainting, plenty of luggage and scuff marks where doors were either kicked open or held with luggage. Once inside I had to unplug the television to reboot it in order to watch it. This had to be repeated each instance the tv was turned off. The in room refrigerator was set at warmest setting with no ability to adjust. Otherwise the room was fine.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 165 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were given a handicapped access room (135) close to the lobby. Great room! Clean with micro and fridge. Small desk which husband used and I set up ironing board for my computer. Comfortable lounge chair in corner. Since ADA compliant, the bathroom counter space is smaller. We moved the coffee maker and ice/cups to bedroom. Hanger area is also much lower. Lobby is very nice and eating area larger than most. Besides the waffle maker, hot scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, biscuits and gravy. Also fruit and hardboiled eggs. Even though it was towards the end of the breakfast time, staff made more sausage when asked.
Easy walk to a Cracker Barrel. Ice is in lobby area. Downsides are that pool is outside and was closed for the season. The Wi-Fi was very weak at night and non-existent in the AM.

Room Tip: Rooms are spread, closer to the lobby was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjt48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This building is quite impressive, all brick. Very nice lobby and breakfast room. We had a large room with a very comfortable king bed, large tv, good internet access. Breakfast was excellent. It was kept up very well by the lady in charge. There were omelets, sausage, bacon, waffles, breads, english muffins and pastries. Coffee was good and hot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USNRetired1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We've stayed here several times and always been happy. This time we were in 303, a suite with a small balcony. Unfortunately, the setting sun was hitting the balcony so was too hot to enjoy. But the bed was wonderfully comfortable. And the table lamps all had electrical outlets in their bases so it was easy to charge our electronics. I wish all hotels had these!

And this place has a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you're not used to the service roads that a lot of the western states use, this could be a little tricky to get to but we managed. The front desk was friendly and efficient at check-in. The room was clean, towels clean, plentiful and not worn out. The bed slept good and we got a good nights sleep. I think I heard one plane all night so don't worry about noise from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowboync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is an easy on/off the highway. The front desk people are very nice, and the breakfast is varied and there's a free WSJ at the desk. The bed was very comfortable. The wifi is fast and connects right away.

Room Tip: The TV has a quirk. When you turn it on the brand name comes up PHILLIPS. You have to hit the chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Quality inn is a little difficult to get find. You drive down the on ramp to I-40 Eastbound from Meridian, but then go the right onto the outer road and the hotel is a the end. The hotel is very nice looking, all brick and well maintained. Checkin was easy in the nice lobby. Room 114 was nice and large, the TV has 60 channels, all clear on a large flat screen, but tuning was VERY slow. Internet was good, I got dropped once. Air conditioning worked good but was noisy and didn’t appear to drain, so when it cycled off, it dumped all the moisture back into the room causing the room to be cool but VERY humid. The bathroom counter was large, but the mirror is offset a little from the sink. No signs of mold in the bathroom. The shower head was very high, so it is perfect for tall people. Bed was OK but nothing special. Desk chair was well worn and partially torn. There is a small pool, but my keys would not give me access. Had to have the keys reprogrammed once during my two day stay. The motel is on the flight path to the airport so there is moderate airplane noise, but it is drowned out by AC. Breakfast area was small but they have make your own waffles, eggs, toast and pastries. There is a Cracker Barrel next door and IHOP, Denny’s and McDonald’s are all within a mile. Easy access to downtown via I-40. I paid $52.19 plus 13.9% tax. I would only stay again on a cool day when the AC was not needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#48 of 154 in Oklahoma City
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
13 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#39 of 154 in Oklahoma City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Meridian I-40
Sleep Inn Meridian I-40
#77 of 154 in Oklahoma City
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 154 in Oklahoma City
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#73 of 154 in Oklahoma City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oklahoma City, OK Hotel – Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Oklahoma City. The Quality Inn® and Suites is just a few miles from the Will Rogers World Airport with easy access to interstate highways 40, 240 and 44. Downtown is close to this Oklahoma City, Oklahoma hotel as well as White Water Bay, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo and Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District. Guest will enjoy many festivals and events throughout the year in Oklahoma City. Guests of the Quality Inn will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Oklahoma City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing