We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in OKC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #64 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good stay in OKC”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a room with twin queen beds. It had a small refrigerator, desk with two chairs, ironing board and iron. The room was clean and nice. The desk staff were the only ones we interacted with and they were great. It has a hot breakfast. Our morning (Saturday) had scrambled eggs and sausage, and waffles on the hot sided. Cereal, fruit, pastries, bagels and bread were also available. There was a small refrigerator there that had hard boiled eggs and yougurt, and probably other stuff that I didn't check out (sorry). Beverages were coffee, juice and milk, Not a bad breakfast at this level.

the location is a little away from the other hotels in the area near what looks to be an industrial park. The good news there was it was pretty quiet at night.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSnowedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
52
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bokoshe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms very clean. Easy check-in but a little snag on check out as I have a common name. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. Good full breakfast. Swimming pool outside and clean. Bed very comfortable. Tub was easy to get in and out.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here upon high marks from Tripadvisor. The hotel itself was decent as it seems new and the rooms were well furnished and clean (although in both my non-smoking rooms it smelled of cigarettes over cleaner). Location is on a hotel row near airport with a few dining options within walking distance. King bed was large and comfortable and shower worked great.
The only problem I had was next door guests had constant activity in and around their room plus a constant slamming of their door up to midnight (auto closing door slams hard when let go). I asked for a room change and was accommodated as I had an early flight next morning. I requested a room with no people next to it so I could at least get a few hours slumber before flying. Even though I was put next door to one occupied room (who also let the door slam twice at 1am) I did get some deep sleep.
I probably would stay here again if I could be assured of a room and floor that wasn't filled with people. It's always strange to me that when a hotel barely occupied they put all the guests together in adjoining rooms and same floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shocktop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room that we stayed in was clean, staff was nice and breakfast was better than average. We stayed in a king suite which was very spacious and the balcony was a plus. We would definitely stay here again for the price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a road trip stop for us. The room was very simple but very clean with no smell. The king size bed was very comfortable and meaningful amenities were a frig, microwave, and flat panel TV. The hotel accommodated our well behaved pets which was important for us. Parking was plentiful. Overall for the price, it was a very good value.

Our room was on the back side on the first floor and was removed from I-40 noise although someone outside our room was having car problems and worked on it until 1:00am. The breakfast looked respectable although we passed. The hotel is done in a motel style so for some who prefer internal access to your room, this would be a negative. The cleanliness of the grounds was acceptable but could be improved.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
too far from the wild west!
Level Contributor
330 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here as part of latest 3 week road trip out west.

We had reward points that would expire in december so used them here (8,000pts)

The exterior of the hotel outweighs other features, warranting an average rating. All rooms are on exterior corridors and misc. pieces of litter were throughout. Being outside, one would expect occational things (leaves, grass maybe) but not what we saw, including pieces of broken green glass near the elevator (maybe a beer bottle that wasn't totally cleaned up?) This glass was there when we arrived in the late afternoon, and also when we left late the next morning. The elevator smelled like smoke the few times we used it.

On a positive note, the room itself was fairly spacious, appeared clean and everything worked. There were plenty of electrical outlets, which doesn't always happen even in the finest of hotels. The pool, while small, appeared clean. Breakfast included cheesy 'omletes' that were tasty and served in a clean area with plenty of seating.

Definitely an average stay but i doubt we'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Average to a little less than average hotel. Basic hotel that offers basic amenities. Basic complementary breakfast. Hotel does not look as good as pictures. Very small swimming pool that is located at the front lobby. At the pool it's as if you are in an aquarium and you are definitely entertainment in very plain view for the guests as they check-in. Rooms appeared clean but I wonder as there were flies in the rooms that repeatedly lit on the bedspread. Other common areas such as the porches and verandas appeared as if they had never been cleaned. The area is not really close to anything other than other hotels that are about the same caliber. I'm sorry but the ones that say the this is the best must have very limited travel experience as this is not true. It used to be a Motel 6 if that tells you anything.

Room Tip: Prices not very competitive. Like 4 miles from airport. I would have paid a little more to stay some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlane1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#48 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#69 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#58 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#67 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma Cit...
#73 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#60 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oklahoma City, OK Hotel – Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Oklahoma City. The Quality Inn® and Suites is just a few miles from the Will Rogers World Airport with easy access to interstate highways 40, 240 and 44. Downtown is close to this Oklahoma City, Oklahoma hotel as well as White Water Bay, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo and Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District. Guest will enjoy many festivals and events throughout the year in Oklahoma City. Guests of the Quality Inn will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Oklahoma City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing