We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms & friendly, helpful staff, even discounted price just for asking...cant beat that! :-)”

Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds
Ranked #118 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Enjoyed a pleasant and clean 3 day stay! Loved the friendly smiling faces that were consistent and clean room. Any question and request was met w a satifactory to even better- then -hoped for answer/ solution! THANKS AGAIN GUYS! WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK! !!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkijo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

Toilet ran, tub did not drain. dirty shabby rooms, horrible discourteous staff, shabby run down, linens fit for a dog you don't like, towels that could be used for 60 grit sand paper. Noisey ghetto neighborhood.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkaboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This place is completely run down and will hopefully be out of business soon.
Worst motel experience on a 2 weeks Route 66 Tour.
Too much to describe in detail, Rooms did miss some basic equipment as can be found in all other Super 8 motels, telephone not working, cigarette burns in linens, etc
Lady on front desk needed more than 1 hour to check in our group of 12, reservation made and confirmed twice could not be found on their file...
Prefer to sleep in car than go there again. Better Stay away.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank goggoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Bedbugs! Linens and carpets were very dirty! In the breakfast area is written "bread available upon request" but nothing is available upon request. No breads , no juices The ice machine is broken, the parking lot is too small as well the lobby.
The coffee maker and the bagel's box is really dirty and we saw ants on the floor. The manager was not available, and the asked my credit card as insurance but the didn't explained if any amount was blocked on my personal account! No internet. the worst experience in my life! there are a lot of motels more in OKC! stay away from this Super8!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffaelecarloalberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My wife and I looked all over the internet for the best deal on a room for two nights, in Oklahoma City - with the intent on going to the theme park, Frontier City. All of the hotels that are right next to Frontier City were extremely expensive...

We were not looking for an amazing hotel with all of the extra amenities. We wanted something simple and cheap, but clean. We found it, at this hotel on Tripadvisor.com, and it was the best deal - but the reviews given were fairly low.

We decided to take the risk and go for it... And we were pleasantly surprised! Previous reviews had complained of roaches and broken heat/ac, etc. They were rather old though, which is why we decided to give this place a try. Here's the update:

-I believe we paid $39/ a night at this Super 8. It is clean and simple. There were two minor cigarette holes in the mattress, not a big deal. No roaches. They had wireless internet, I was impressed. Not the fastest, but it worked. Lots of TV channels. The A/C worked well. Housekeeping changed our bedding and towels. I think this place has changed management since the previous reviewers checked in here. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

First thing I want to say the front desk people was super nice. Just did not like the hotel. We had a group of us taking up 5 rooms. Not one of them was nice. My rooms door look like it had been kick in before and could easily be done again you could see light from outside all around it. Made us feel a little in safe. The bathroom looked liked it had not been cleaned. Flies all over and a gaint nasty spider was in the room with us. Prob because of the door. Could not sleep from all the noise outside all night into the early morning. Constrution trucks taking up the parking lot also. The ice machine did not work. And the floors was nasty. Do not run around bare footed on them. That was the same way in all of the rooms.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skaterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Manager, Karen has gone out of her way to make my stay each week a pleasurable experience and I will recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Super 8 Oklahoma City
#66 of 159 in Oklahoma City
354 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
4.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#6 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1,638 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
4.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#39 of 159 in Oklahoma City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds

Address: 2821 Northwest 39th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $45 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Super Eight
Oklahoma City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing