We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor "best" room, second-rate service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broadway Inn & Suites
Ranked #71 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Poor "best" room, second-rate service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Although we were upgraded to the "best" room in the hotel, it was not up to a BW standard. Poor layout and other design: toilet behind door, desk chair on bed-to-toilet path, light switches oddly located and not labelled. Condition run-down: peeling paint, worn wood, broken veneer, threadbare carpet, no hot water when we arrived (couldn't relax in hot tub, hotel pool closed for season). No tissues provided. On the positive side, bed and AC were good, breakfast OK.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestGM, General Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review.

We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the service you received during your stay at the Best Western Plus Broadway Inn & Suites. Your hotel experience was not the quality of service Best Western Plus represents. You were promised a well maintained room and there is no excuse for our staff not being able to provide that. We fell short of our goal to provide quality guest service.

We identified what room you stayed in and the maintenance issues were addressed immediately.

You stated that upon check-in items were missing from your room, specifically
tissues. I have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been assured that this will not happen again.

We were happy to read that you found the bed comfortable and that the air conditioner cooled your room to a satisfying temperature.

Again, we apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We appreciate your feedback so that these issues can be addressed and corrected.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    96
    58
    29
    22
See reviews for
95
80
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff has great service and is knowledge about the area and getting around which is helpful when making a quick stop. They upgraded us because our room wasn't ready and the room was clean. I would say they could still use some updating and making it a totally smoke free establishment would help to make it feel newer and cleaner. Breakfast was great, but I still think hotels need to have less packaging for the breakfast in general.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 536meghanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestGM, Front Office Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary letter.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very nice but when we were there, they had no hot water. This was a problem for taking a shower. The free breakfast was all right, it was what one expected for the price. Overall it is a nice hotel but the no hot water was a real bummer. I would stay here again provided they had their hot water fixed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestGM, General Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review.

We are sorry about not having adequate water temperature during your stay.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues have been addressed.

We were happy to hear that everything else about your stay was enjoyable. We will share your positive comments and kind words with our entire staff and management team.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel during the NCAA wrestling championships. The rooms were nice and clean. The water saver fixtures on the shower and the lavatory restricted water flow severely. Sometimes the water just trickled out of the faucet. The breakfasts were typical but good. Need more variety. Unfortunately the lounge was closed while we there and there isn't any other lounges within walking distance. The price for the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestGM, Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having your group with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Broadway Inn & Suites. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just spent one night here but we were very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a bigger room than most king rooms. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and gave us some suggestions of restaurants in the area. The restaurant in the hotel was being renovated. We would have liked if it was opened but maybe next time if we go through that wSy again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestGM, General Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank for your kind comments following your stay at the Best Western Plus Broadway Inn & Suites. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay us at the Best Western Plus Broadway Inn & Suites. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Took a road trip to Oklahoma City and needed a place for rest before setting out on the city the next morning. Excellent place. Very quiet. Check in with no problems, and the room was great. Breakfast selection could have more but overall, very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coldsteel2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestGM, General Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter.
Ii is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Oklahoma City. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were very kind, the room and beds were comfortable, and the breakfast provided a variety of options. The price was also reasonable. It is very good, especially for a family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank glennyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestGM, General Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you taking the time to write such a complimentary letter.
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and I am passing on your comments, knowing it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
We appreciate yourj patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Oklahoma City, We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#88 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Brickt...
#111 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#27 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#32 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#99 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#49 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn & Suites

Property: Broadway Inn & Suites
Address: 6101 N. Santa Fe Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73118 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Broadway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Broadway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Broadway Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Broadway Inn And Suites
Best Western Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing