We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travelers Avoid”
Review of Motel 6 Bricktown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Bricktown
Ranked #135 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Travelers Avoid”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at this Motel 6 for one night so I could attend a training class. Checking in was a process, the lady behind the counter spent more time arguing with the small child that was back there with her than trying to help me get checked in. The upper floors are not handicap accessible. Once I got to my room, as soon as I opened the door the smell of smoke was overpowering, even though it was supposed to be a no smoking room. When I asked, there were no other room openings that I could have moved to.

The bed was comfortable, the pillows were small and not quite enough so I had to use my duffle bag as another pillow. The bathroom was clean, so that was good and the A/C worked.

I did though stop at the waffle house across the street and enjoyed a good meal.

Room Tip: Here's a tip, bring ear plugs due to the large truck traffic and some room deodorizer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterzanborski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    7
    15
    31
See reviews for
9
12
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

It's a rough motel in a transient but quiet area about 2 miles from Brick Town. Formerly a Quality Inn, but converted in 2013 to a Motel 6. Room has old furnishings, but new mattresses/box springs which very comfortable. Very clean linens with quilted blanket and duvet. New/clean towels. According to Motel 6 this location is scheduled for a refresh in 2014. Wouldn't have been my first or second choice for a room, but it was a hot shower and a clean bed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank k1nsey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The pictures of this hotel were all misleading. The only thing real was the color of the bedspreads. The entrance shown is no longer open. The door jamb on our room had been broken at one time and the repair was less than adequate. Our friends room stunk! Our room had a frige but no microwave or coffee pot as depicted in the photos. I realize there are some nice Motel 6's, but it will Holiday Inn Express for us from now on!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoBecomeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, TN, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It actually turned into a Motel 6 while I was there. General overview & lobby nice enough, but everything else seriously degraded, albeit clean enough. Door lock didn't work right, bathroom tile breaking up, paint smears from poor repaint work, the litany could go on and on. Overall, perhaps the worst motel I've ever stayed in. "Quality", indeed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. It is situated next to a motorway. The room smelt of cigarettes and there was a hole in the sheet. Decor was very outdated, but bathroom was clean. Dont stay there if you can help it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Route1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The title says it all. As a single woman traveling alone, I did not leave my room even though I needed something from my car. After I called the front desk the third time, she said the security guard said the guys were OK and I would be safe to go to my car because the hotel had security cameras! About 30 minutes later, I heard the security guard walk by and ask the guys how it was going. The guard didn't say anything about maybe it might be time to go home. Finally, one of the construction guys said "I guess we can't stand here all night drinking beer." I've canceled my reservation here tomorrow night. The noise from I-40 is really to loud to sleep in the room anyway.

Room Tip: If you do happen to want to stay in this place, get a room on the north side away from I40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

GOOD: Our room was clean and comfortable. At $79 for two queens, it was modestly priced for OK City. Breakfast room was neat and staffed by friendly, helpful people. The food was about standard, mostly continental but with a hot dish added. Not a bad way to begin the day.

BAD: Forget the name: this motel is not in Bricktown. It is well to the east, beyond I-35, which makes it pretty far from the restaurants and nightlife on Bricktown's west side. You can take a cab for $7-8 one way, or drive there and pay to park. The motel's restaurant and bar are closed, the single computer in the "business center" in the open lobby was out of order when we were there, and the iron in our room had brown gunk on it that came off on the fabric when we started to press a shirt, not having noticed the problem. We also had difficulty with the desk clerk when we requested a new, clearly labelled non-smoking room when the first room had no sign on it and smelled like cigarette smoke. The clerk said the sign didn't matter because her computer showed it as non-smoking. Maybe so, but without the sign, someone clearly felt it was OK to light up, because the place smelled. The new room we eventually got was fine. But it should have been changed right away.

UGLY: Motel front looks OK but the back tells another story, one of seediness and neglect. There apparently once was a swimming pool, hot tub, lounging area and probably landscaping in this courtyard, surrounded on three sides by rooms linked by a balcony. The pool currently is covered over, with rain water collecting on the plastic, and the whole area looks abandoned. Adding to the general atmosphere of seediness, the balconies need paint. Our room faced this area, so we couldn't avoid seeing it, and it gave the whole place a depressing aspect. Not what we had in mind, coming to a Quality Inn.

BOTTOM LINE: If you want a modestly priced, clean and comfortable room with a decent breakfast thrown in, don't mind driving or taking a taxi to Bricktown, and can avert your eyes from the ugly areas, this could be OK. It has some good points, including some very nice people working there who try hard, and so I gave it a satisfactory rating even though some things clearly were sub-standard and not worthy of the name "Quality Inn." Needs major updating and truth-in-advertising when it comes to the name and location, but at least the rooms themselves are being kept up, and the staff by and large are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolDM1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Brickt...
#116 of 150 in Oklahoma City
400 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#101 of 150 in Oklahoma City
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#48 of 150 in Oklahoma City
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#109 of 150 in Oklahoma City
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Tinker AFB
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#31 of 150 in Oklahoma City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bricktown

Property: Motel 6 Bricktown
Address: 1800 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3408
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bricktown 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn located 1 mile from Myriad Convention Center & 10 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Bricktown Quality Inn
Oklahoma City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing