We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Strange location, nice hotel for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Oklahoma City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
Ranked #112 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Strange location, nice hotel for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Aayesha at the front desk was wonderful, made us feel so welcomed. Made sure our room was close to our friends. Hotel was nice, I believed we would have a kitchen, just had a microwave and small fridge that really did not get too cold. Bathroom floor was not clean, but the rest of the room was as promised and advertised. Lots of room, just not anything fancy. Bathroom was the only concern, no counter, bare minimum sink, toilet and older jetted tub that did not "jet". Coffee in the room, but that was the only amenity. Pool was nice, but had closed sign on the door. Hotel allowed pets, no complaints there. Room was quiet so you weren't aware that they were there. Might return to this hotel, but would know better what to ask for when booking. There is a Super 8 across the parking lot that looked very nice and busy, might compare rates. Be sure to have a meal at Momma Lou's down the access road a bit.. Excellent food, great value. Will review it next.

Room Tip: No highway traffic heard, ask for a nice room without repairs needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    5
    11
    8
See reviews for
11
4
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was a little concerned after reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor, but my husband and I were on an extremely tight budget and this was one of the few hotels that fell within our price range.

When we entered the lobby it was obvious that this is not a new property. There are various small cosmetic defects throughout the hotel, but that does not detract from the great location and amazing price. I was shocked when we got to our room and saw how much space we had! We had a mini kitchen (with a full-sized fridge!), cabinet space, a burner or two for cooking (we didn't need it, but what a nice surprise!) and even a little two person table to sit and eat at. If we had needed one there was even ample space for a rollaway bed. Best of all, my husband was able to take advantage of our bathtubs jacuzzi jets!!

The minor defects were things like paint missing from the wall near the baseboard, the cigarette burn in our sheets on one side of the bed and the stained curtains (they appeared to be water stained, maybe from being directly over the A/C unit?). Even with all these minor things though it was obvious that the hotel is CLEAN. There was a lovely fresh scent all throughout the building.

One last thing, when you look at this hotel on a map it looks like it's super far away from anything interesting to do in town. I am happy to tell you that it took us less than 10 minutes to get from this hotel to our plans downtown.

All in all, if you're not looking for a 4-star resort, just a functional hotel at a good price with a few extra amenities, I HIGHLY recommend this Studio 6 location.

Room Tip: Stay in room 229!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoLongerNomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Aayesha went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as home for our entire family we had 2 rooms very clean and cozy .Thank you Aayesha. our children had a great time at the indoor pool and your recommendations for tourist attractions were great. We will be back. These rooms were clean upon arrival and cleaned everytime we would return from site seeing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr1220et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Front desk was very helpful and very very friendly. Aayesha was so nice!!
The lobby is very inviting and has a homey feel to it. The rooms were a nice size and clean. But there was a weird odor in my room. It was nice to have a larger than mini fridge in the room. The kitchen was great to have cooking things available.

Room Tip: Aayesha was so sweet to give me a room away from the elevator and the ice machine!! Thanks so much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Front desk service was friendly and professional; the price was right! Room was clean but well-worn, ugly, and a little icky feeling. No frills whatsoever--no bedside lamps, for example. The AC unit was very loud and just barely effective.

Overall good value but I wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Aayesha is a very professional, helpful, clerk at the studio 6 hotel. we stayed in room 215 between 7/14 & 7/20. Aayesha was always pleasant, and had a smile on her face. When I asked her for an extra towel, I got it with no problems. Aayshea, is a very good clerk and beccuse of her, we will be staying again at the end of the month. Aayesha made us feel at home and welcome. We came in from Texas and there is no doubt we will stay there again real soon! A pleasant experience........Thank You Aayesha and Studio 6 Motel :)

Room Tip: No tips, it was a great stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

During a recent visit to Oklahoma City, my colleagues and I had the privilege of staying at the Studio 6 located at 3850 South Prospect Avenue. What stood out most was how the staff was willing and able to make accommodations for our crew. Aayesha and her associates were quick to arrange adjustments to our rooming situation so we could carry on with our work with ease. We looking forward to using this location in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Super 8 Oklahoma City
#82 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#104 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Value Place Oklahoma City, Oklahoma (East/Tinker AFB)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
#72 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
#94 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airport Fairgrounds
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airpo...
#78 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Oklahoma City

Property: Studio 6 Oklahoma City
Address: 3850 S Prospect Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73129-2909 (Formerly Bricktown Guest Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Oklahoma City, OK is located in Oklahoma City and at the crossroads of I-35, I-40 and I-44, in the heart of Oklahoma near shopping, dining and many attractions. Free WiFi in all guest rooms, an indoor heated pool and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing