We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Buy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #1,153 of 1,627 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Buy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I liked the price, and the amount of food. I had over $90.00 on my credit card for meals at OK City. Most of them were over priced. My food was served on plate. The waitress greeted us. I felt that I wasn't being overcharged at all. I will defintely want to come back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    6
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fun and yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Clean fun atmosphere. They had great coupon deals in the paper insert. They gave our little ones crayons, a paper hat and a car with stickers. Service was great and the food was yummy!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeanCJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

It's a little smaller than your normal Steak N Shake but outstanding place. Great food! Fast service! Pleasant wait staff! just a great Experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PastorSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I was taken here by a co-worker. It looked like any other burger place stuck in the middle of a strip mall. What a surprise. There were three of us and all enjoyed our food and the friendly staff. Very enjoyable. Good place for a quick lunch. I had the frisco melt and was not disappointed. Much better choice than your regular burger chains.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank badman525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended by friends and they were right!!!! Best Burgers in OKC!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

All I have to say is nothing beats a steak burger....nothing. Great shakes, delicious fries, I can't go back to the "Big Chain" burger joints! This place is no. 1 one!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annieofwesternok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing