We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Overall quite good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Overall quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

1. The staff that we encountered were pleasant and helpful. (We found out later that there was supposed to be someone at breakfast but we saw no one.) 2. Overall the hotel is very clean (we did encounter unwieldy luggage trolleys and the chair in the room was broken and therefore we could not adjust the height - this would normally not be an issue however I had to work whilst there so it became an issue). 3. The room was advertised with free internet - the catch is that it is only free for 24 hours and thereafter must be paid for... We were there for a combination of business and pleasure. We found the hotel overall clean and modern. The room was quiet although we were opposite the elevator so we could hear the bell through the door and the neighbors were particularly inconsiderate when leaving/returning by allowing their door to slam. We needed somewhere close to OCU and the other hotels we were advised to use had dreadful reviews on TripAdvisor and Yelp. A friend recommended Hampton Inns because they're pretty consistently good. For the price and the purpose this hotel was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Stanley2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Christina,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately the internet is set up where you have to sign in every 24 hours. However, for future reference, and this should apply to most Hampton Inns, you would just need to select the complimentary access option again after the first 24 hour session has expired. Next time you are in town please come back and see us.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    114
    35
    25
    7
See reviews for
141
67
17
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This Hampton is excellent and is a good Hilton experience (diamond member).

One nice treat was the evening reception (weekdays only?) that was provided in the area where breakfast is served. The hostess said that they had started with this event when the property opened; they now have a nice tradition that is a joy to experience after a hard day's travel or work.

In fact, IMHO, some Homewood properties might learn from this Hampton.

Everything else was a good as, or better than, what other Hampton Inns (have been to many in a lot of different areas) have provided over the years.

We will go return. It is very easy to get to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnD2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We greatly appreciate your compliments about our facility. We take great pride in our service and cleanliness standards. Next time you are in the area, we would like to welcome you back to our hotel. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and will use the valuable feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed here several times now while visiting at OCU. It's clean and the free breakfast is a nice amenity. There are restaurants and a Target nearby which is convenient. They also have a great business center for Internet access.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcb132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobVanWinkle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Kcb132013,

Thank you so much for your compliments of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and hope that you continue to stay at the Hampton Inn OKC NW when you are in the Oklahoma City area.

With Hospitality,

Jacob Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Everyone was super nice. Definently recommend. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby. Easy access. Super close to where our business meeting was conducted. The breakfast was great. The coffee was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobVanWinkle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear RaulD,

We greatly appreciate your compliments of our facility. We take great pride in our service and cleanliness standards. Next time you are in the area, we would like to welcome you back to our hotel.

Thank you,

Jacob Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is close to the OCU campus and gives a discount for the University. It is also located close to eating establishments and the local mall. Great experience and I would stay there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobVanWinkle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear William C,

Thank you so much for your kind words associated with our Hotel. We are very proud of our facilities as well as our location. Next time you visit the University, come by and see us. Our amazing guest services department can guide your adventure in Oklahoma City.

Thank you,

Jacob Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel staff was incredibly professional and let us check in a bit early as we had been driving all day. Only issue was staff did not know name of a local pizza delivery place for the area. The hotel is really clean and the rooms are very quiet as we did not hear anyone at all during the night. The hotel is conveniently located and the check in process was quick.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobVanWinkle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hello DianaM,

We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback. We have a few new guest service agents that are going through there training and getting to know the area. I hope that when you return to OKC, you stay at the hotel and let our rock star front desk team "WOW" you with how much they have learned.

Thank you,

Jacob Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you enjoy a hotel that serves your unique needs - this is NOT the one. I have never stayed at a Hilton branded hotel so unwilling to go one extra step for a customer. I have come to love what Hilton stands for in their hotels and it is my first choice. I assure you, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonnw, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you felt that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is to assist our guests in every way possible. We tried to consider our Marathon runners by putting out our breakfast earlier than usual and providing breakfast bags as well for those in a hurry. We also extended a two hour late check-out to help those participating in the marathon. For that day only we also offered a check-out time as late as 5:00 p.m. if someone needed it with only a 1/2 day rate charge. Our check-in timre for arriving guests is 2:00 p.m. and we have to have rooms available for those arriving guests as well. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back . Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#45 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#14 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#30 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#79 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Address: 3022 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest offers complimentary WiFi and breakfast as well as a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing