We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is breakfast?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Ranked #23 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where is breakfast?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed here several times and overall it is a good choice. Unfortunately, they seem to have a policy of making sure they have no hot food for breakfast available during the last half hour to an hour of their serving time. This time there was 30 minutes left before they were supposed to quit serving breakfast and they told us they couldn't make any more because it takes 25 minutes to prepare. I am pretty sure it is microwaved. I thought it was interesting that we were able to drive to a restaurant, order from a menu, and receive freshly cooked food at our table before Hampton was supposed to quit serving breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TenderHt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonnw, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I apologize that we ran out of some hot items at the end of breakfast. This is an unusual incident but it can happen. The staff tries to make sure that there is always plenty. Occasionally everyone comes to breakfast at the last minute and it is very hard to judge just how much of an item that we need to prepare. The breakfast hostess was telling the truth. We do not microwave those hot items, they are prepared in an oven and most of the times take from 25 to 45 minutes so in case that might happen, we always try to insure that there are plenty of other items available. We never want a guest to go away hungry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    123
    39
    25
    9
See reviews for
153
73
19
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hydro, OK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Having stayed at the Hampton NW the last 3 years prior to the OKC Memorial Marathon I have recommended it to many of my runner friends. However, this year was very different. I was informed by the manager that since they had so many runners staying at the hotel that it was "impossible" to accommodate a late check out for those that requested it. Since most marathon runners are 4hr + runners, that meant that most runners would be unable to shower after the marathon and would have to climb into the car or airline after running 26.2 miles without cleaning up. Really? I let the property manager know I would do all I could to help them alleviate this inconvenience to their staff by moving as many of the 60+ runners out of the hotel so they could make sure to have them clean for the flood of Sunday night travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeneyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonnw, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We do everything possible to accomodate our guests. As indicated by another review, we even put breakfast out earlier ( 5:30 a.m.) so that our runners could have something to eat before the marathon. There were some late check-outs also given. We honored as many requests as was physically possible. Our check-in time is 2:00 p.m. We have to have our hotel cleaned and prepared for those guests arriving at check-in time Our rooms rent from 2:00 p.m. until 11:00 a.m. the following day. Our staff works very hard to clean and prepare each room and they have to be finished for our arriving guests at a specific time. I understand about not being able to shower after the race so perhaps it might be beneficial to rent the room for an additional night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great place to stay. Close to downtown and many restaurants and the Penn Square Shopping mall. Good freeway access (I-44). Also close to the lake (Heffner Lake) and restaurants there. I have stayed at this hotel many times. Always great. Close to my favorite steak house - Junior's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My Daughter just Graduated from 5 years at Oklahoma City University. We stayed at this Hotel every time we could get a room. On some of the trips we had several rooms for family members. Our experience was always great. The rooms and public areas were always clean and well maintained. The entire staff was consistently helpful and friendly. I'm sure that we stayed there at least 15 times over the last 5 years and honestly never had a complaint. Great place to stay. Our OKC home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonnw, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we're doing. It's our goal to treat our guests as if they were guests in our home. And to know that we've accomplished that goal gives our team tremendous satisfaction. Thank you for sharing a special time in your family's life with all of us at Hampton Inn Northwest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were visiting for a graduation and stayed at this hotel because it was close to our friend's home. It was a very clean and nice hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have stayed here twice in a month and both times, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is extremely nice, everything is clean and comfortable, and there's decent restaurants nearby. The exercise room is well appointed and clean. I'm not a big fan of the Hampton breakfast, but again everything was hot, well-stocked, and the breakfast area was tidy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertJ281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn until my recent business trip to Oklahoma City. Friendly staff, big rooms, amenities and a great breakfast make this a hotel I will stay at again. Are all Hampton Inn's so nice? I hope so!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSUCHRIS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#19 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#77 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#86 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#25 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Address: 3022 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest offers complimentary WiFi and breakfast as well as a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing