We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Desk Service Was The Difference Maker” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Ranked #22 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Front Desk Service Was The Difference Maker”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

The front desk service at this location made the biggest difference during my recent stay. They provided me help when I needed and didn't dodge my complaint.

To be candid, my room was not up to Hampton Inn standards. And I told them that and they took care of the situation. They never dodged it or made the situation my fault,

Ok - I am not Goldilocks about hotel rooms. This situation was unique. And I would stay here again because of the service

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    122
    38
    25
    9
See reviews for
149
73
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Just a quick overnight stop for a visit to Oklahoma City University. Nice, spacious room, good wifi, and very good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I recently stayed here and had a good nights rest. The parking lot is well lit and I felt fairly safe parking my car at the rear of the hotel. The room was large with comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Other than a few hair strands on towels and comforter, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omnilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this location for the first time. Golds gym is very near, as well as multiple restaurants and office supply stores.
The staff was friendly and accomodting.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DallasBenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctyadmcc
Level Contributor
172 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I always have high expectations of the Hampton properties and think this one is above average. It's a little tricky to get into, but it's a very nice place. I'd be very happy to spend multiple nights here. Everything was clean, fresh and first rate. No problems!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydro, OK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We recently ran the OKC Memorial Marathon. It was a great event but has issues with downtown streets being under repair and multiple events going on which made staying nearby a challenge. We stayed at the NW Expressway Hampton Inn. They were very runner friendly! It was a relatively short drive and the hotel actually had breakfast on the table before 5:30 am so we could grab a bite before the race. Also, they extended our late checkout so that some of us "slower runners" could make it back and shower. We will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeneyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed there while visiting a friend in nearby Baptist Hospital. Nice, clean, comfortable. And unlike many other hotels, they don't nickel and dime you: breakfast (surprisingly good with lots of options) included, free in-room wifi, free use of business center and printing out boarding passes (I've been charged by the finest hotels for that last item). Plus there's a microwave in the room, and they sell necessities by the front desk so you don't have to leave the hotel for aspirin, snacks, toiletries, etc. Plus they gave me a discounted rate because I was visiting someone at Baptist Hospital (which you can only get by calling and making the reservation; won't work online). Perfect for my needs. (Incidentally, you can walk to the hospital, but it's a bit of a walk. A Starbucks is nearby, as are a Panera, a Popeye's, and a Walgreen's.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freebird2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#18 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#78 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#27 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#80 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Address: 3022 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest offers complimentary WiFi and breakfast as well as a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing