We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Ranked #27 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Idabel, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a good stay here, with a minor glitch. The Hampton was clean, front staff very friendly, and ample parking. Just a little tough to get to, but ok. Room clean, everything in working order and a very comfortable bed (king). Only problem, our room was next to the stairwell. Noise was not a factor, but people smoking in the stairwell was. The smoke filtered into our room. The room was non-smoking and did not have a smoke smell in the room when we got there, it still lingered a bit in the morning. This particular Hampton Inn is not 100% smoke free environment, yet. This will be a good thing to upgrade to (smoke free). My wife and I share our fresh air with smokers, we just don't want to share the smokers used air.

Room Tip: the breakfast in a bag is actually a good thing to grab and go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ74745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Our team strives to ensure that our entire hotel is clean and the service we provide is sincere and friendly. We would like to offer our apology that the smoke odor disturbed you. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope that we will see you again. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    119
    61
    29
    14
See reviews for
181
81
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My Mother, two sisters, and I all stayed at this hotel when my brother was in the hospital at Mercy. This hotel didn't only have outstanding customer service but the women all felt really safe in this hotel! This is very important for a group of women! The breakfast was awesome and really saved us a lot of money because it was a full breakfast! So thankful for the staff and accommodations at this time in our lives! I would recommend this hotel 100%! Thanks again Hampton Inn and Teresa Conn (General Manager) for everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are very happy to have been able to help out in such a time of need, Our thoughts and prayers are with your family as your loved one recovers. We hope to see again under more enjoyable circumstances. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This property was so-so and not up to Hampton or Hilton standard.

There was this strange smell in the kings room, I think the small shed which they have next to King bed rooms facing IHOPS is the reason for that smell as water keeps accumulating over there after rain.

Also before using the iron in the room check it out completely because the one I had in my room worked fine for a while and then within seconds leaked some rusted water spoiling my shirt, which I was suppose to wear for my meeting. I believe cleaning carpet, bed and rooms is what everybody does but taking care of small things like cleaning the iron before leaving it in the room for new guest to use is one of the things most of the hotels miss.

The lobby was the smallest and usually people have to wait for others to stand for morning breakfast. Breakfast served lacked change and it was almost same stuff everyday, I am not sure why HAMPTON's all over US do not follow same standards.

Also as they have the indoor pool which is very near to the lobby, people generally used walk in straight out of pool to the breakfast area as they the property have no signs asking them not to roam around in swimwear etc.

The rooms were big and best thing is this property being opposite to Quail springs mall so that you can spend your day shopping or browsing.

I have been to HAMPTON LA/ MICHIGAN and couple of others but I did not liked this compared to them.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on floor 2 away from lift. As they have indoor pool and kids and guest in the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts. We are constantly working to improve our hotel and the comfort and stress free experience of our guest is the most important. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The location of this hotel is it great lots of restaurants within walking distance. The bed of the rooms are very good after a long day of work feels like been in a cloud. They have a variety on their breakfast to go and to eat in. The tv of the room got great selections of channels. I do recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon, Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel was very clean, and very accomodating. The staff was great and extremely nice. I would definitely stay here again. The ladies at the front desk offered my children games and refreshments everytime we walked thru the loby. It was raining during our stay and they provided us with umbrellas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We Love having you here!! We Love Families! Thank you for the kind words. There is no opinion more important than that of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again, in the meantime have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff is great from start to finish, location is great for shopping and dinning and within 15 min. To all sporting events at bricktown, hall of fame stadium and even the zoo. Will stay here again next year for the ncaa college world series.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brodgers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Oklahoma City and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance with your future travel plans, it is always our pleasure to assist our guest. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noman,ok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I'm leaving today after being here for a month due to work,Only thing I can say Is....When I go bury me in a Hampton!!!! From the front desk to the breakfast lady to the housekeeping!!! I was here when the Tornado hit Moore Oklahoma,We had no idea where it was going to hit next,They made sure we got out of our rooms safely until it passed over. Thank You All For Taking Care Of Me!! Be Blessed!!! '' Cato Diva'' :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadygNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Quail Springs. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. I am pleased to know that our safety procedures were handled the way we practiced and that our guest felt safe. The safety of our guest is the most important thought on our minds. Good Luck and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 149 in Oklahoma City
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#39 of 149 in Oklahoma City
111 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 149 in Oklahoma City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#30 of 149 in Oklahoma City
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#53 of 149 in Oklahoma City
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#34 of 149 in Oklahoma City
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Address: 13500 Plaza Ter, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2146 (Formerly Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike will want to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that offers modern conveniences and impeccable service. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Quail Springs hotel. We're conveniently located in northern Oklahoma City across from the popular Quail Springs Mall. Commune with the animals at Oklahoma City Zoo...get an adrenaline rush at Frontier City Theme Park...or enjoy a stroll through historic Bricktown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing