We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On Par With Other Hampton's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“On Par With Other Hampton's”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night on before heading out on vacation. It was the usual Hampton Inn Experience. One good thing about Hampton's is consistency. Nothing fabulous, but the adequate normal Hampton Experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maranda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
From all of us at The Hampton Inn Quail Springs, we appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts. We hope that you have a memorable vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    113
    59
    28
    13
See reviews for
171
78
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seiling
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Hampton Inn / Quail Springs is not the Hampton quality that we are used to seeing. The floor in the hallway looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for days, the hall smelled bad, the toilet in our bathroom ran off and on all night (even though we tried to fix it). When we reported to the front desk they seemed to already know about it. The chlorine in the hot tub was so strong that my husband's eyes turned red just from the mist, the bathroom mirror looked like it had been cleaned with the wrong product that left a haze on it. When my husband and another gentleman looked for more coffee, the receptionist seemed like it was a bother to make more, (though otherwise she was very pleasant). The boiled eggs were frozen, the scrambled eggs were chewy. Hampton Inn usually has an excellent breakfast but this was not so great. There was no guide on the TV. The website says there is only "wired" internet in-room but there is wireless. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The rooms were quiet. Though Hampton Inn is one of our favorites, this one is probably one we will pass on when in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts, we appreciate them very much. I will certainly share your comments with every member of our staff. I can assure you we will address the issues you mention very seriously and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We needed to vacate our home for 1 week to get out hardwood floors redone. Have stayed the the Hilton Garden Inn in the past, but they did not have their King Suite available, so we decided to stay here. It was a mistake. Although the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is run down and very dirty. Our housekeeper never cleaned the toilet the whole time we were there, barely vacuumed, always had a soupy soap dish etc etc. Pieces of the molding chipped and cracked. Rooms were small. WE had to rent 2 just to have enough space. We were put across from pool with a young child. it was difficult to sleep as very noisy kids were in the pool past 11 PM. Breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about. The fake eggs were sub par. When we came to breakfast at 9:30 almost everything was out. When I asked for the staff for more food, she told me there was plenty . Overall this hotel was sub par. There is a much better hotel with an indoor pool just across Memorial, the Hilton Garden Inn. Better , cleaner rooms and fresh cooked eggs and breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not stay across from pool on first floor. It does not close until 11 PM and although children are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCersonsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My last 2 stays at this location, where nothing less than amazing!!! I travel 4-5 days a week and the management & support team at this hotel made me feel like I was simply- a part of their family. Teresa & Dawn have assisted me on several stays,, with some personal requests and needs. Then I even experienced a gentleman named Robert , who overheard me speaking to someone at the desk & went out of his way to help me with a car issue in the parking lot! I will ALWAYS stay w at Quail Springs, when I am traveling in this market! THANK YOU TERESA & TEAM- YOU HAVE WON ME OVER FOR LIFE! -- Michelle Burns

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments! From all of the staff and management at the Hampton Inn Quail Springs, we hope you have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2012

It was a great experience! Nice, clean and great staff!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Knowing that you were satisfied with your Hampton experience makes it all worth while. Our staff truly cares that our guest leave here extremely satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again soon, in the meantime, safe travels and thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Every staff member went our of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. This hotel was very nice and clean. We got much needed rest while a family member was in Mercy Hospital. Could not have had any more pleasant of a stay. Exceptional in every way!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are pleased to know that your time with us was all you needed and wanted it to be. Thank you very much for the positive comments and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Hotel was nice, pretty much typical Hampton. Breakfast was good, seating area was a bit cramped. Heater in the room was noisy, changed out rooms with no problems. Applebee's and ihop across parking lot, tons of shopping and eating in immediate area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailSpringsHI_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. If ever we can be of any assistance with your travel needs, please don't hesitate to call. We look forward to see you again soon.

Teresa Conn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#44 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#42 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#49 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#33 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Address: 13500 Plaza Ter, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2146 (Formerly Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike will want to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that offers modern conveniences and impeccable service. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Quail Springs hotel. We're conveniently located in northern Oklahoma City across from the popular Quail Springs Mall. Commune with the animals at Oklahoma City Zoo...get an adrenaline rush at Frontier City Theme Park...or enjoy a stroll through historic Bricktown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing