We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for improper charges...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
Ranked #62 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed June 12, 2009

This hotel was fair at best. What surprised me was that I was charged for local telephone calls that I did not make. I had to spend 3 hours getting the charges reversed. Turns out that the cleaning crew took it upon themselves to make calls at my expense (hours after I had checked out). Management was very difficult to deal with regarding the situation. Do not recommend. Instead, stay at the Fairfield Inn across the street. Poorly run business.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegularTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review and sharing your experience. We strive to provide each and every guest with a hassle free stay. I am very sorry we fell short in regards to your expctations as I do agree we could have provided a higher level of service. I have shared your comments with the team and established steps to enhance our service delivery. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if you have any questions.

Thank you again!

Mike Brunger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2008

I usually stay at the Residence Inn Crossroads while working at Tinker AFB.

This is a fairly new Residence Inn, so it's in very good shape.
Rooms are very clean
Free high speed internet
Free breakfast, happy hour
Small fitness room, pool + whirlpool
Friendly front desk staff

The hotel is situated at the intersection of 2 major highways
A large shopping mall (older) is beside it, as well as a Best Buy, Texas Roadhouse and AMC theatre

If you have business at Tinker AFB or Midwest City, this Residence Inn is the most convenient and best extended stay hotel to choose.

TIP: Ask for a room which faces the shopping mall,....not the highway.

The only negative thing: if you like to go for an evening walk, there is not much except for a huge parking lot, and you are somewhat sorounded by expressways.

You can also consider the "Residence Inn Bricktown", just adjacent to downtown and beside the baseball park. It's in a great location for sightseeing and walking in the evening. If you are a jogger there's also a long bike and walking path on the Oklahoma river nearby. The only thing about the Residence Inn Bricktown is it's more expensive compared to the Crossroads Residence Inn, and it's a little farther away from Tinker AFB.

To conclude:
Residence Inn Crossroads is the best value extended stay hotel convenient to Tinker AFB and Midwest City - because of this, they are often fully booked, so reserve in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas. The hotel offers free WIFI in guest rooms, free hot breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub (closes at 11), and of course the standard Residence Inn kitchen.

The rooms were very clean. Bathrooms were a little cramped, but definitely clean. We didn't cook, so didn't use the kitchen appliances.

It was VERY quiet when we were there (they weren't very busy). We didn't interact with the staff very much, and I'm sure they were thrilled to be working Christmas, but they were perfectly polite.

The location was perfect for us, as we have family in Norman, Midwest City, and South Oklahoma City. It would be a bit of a drive to get downtown (but an easy one), and about 15 minutes to the airport. There is a large mall, a best buy, a movie theatre, and a steakhouse right in the same parking lot, and TONS of other places to eat just a few miles away on I-240.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nmsoonergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

The good: property appears to be fairly-well maintained with wear/tear minimal at this 6 year-old property. Indoor pool was nice but is a bit on the cool side. Breakfast is typical fare for a Residence Inn - waffles, scrambled eggs, etc...The nearby Mall is within easy walking distance and has a variety of "Food Court" businesses. There is a movie theatre and restaurant next door as well.

The not-so-good: The suites have ovens which is a nice touch but unfortunately the room we were in, a 2-bedroom suite, did not have anything to use for cooking in the oven. A small point, to be sure, but even a roll of aluminum foil would have been nice. Management seemed indifferent when we brought this to their attention.

Other: Signs advertised a pending room renovation so call the hotel for details. Also, the Bricktown location is scheduled to open in January 2007 if you prefer a newer alternative.

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank Mongeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2005

I stayed here two weeks while working in Oklahoma City. Newer location with very nice rooms and friendly staff.

Can be a little hectic when there are youth tournements in the area, as this is a popular place for them to stay. Located in parking lot of mall and next door to very nice movie theater.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MIkeyG1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City Sout...
#103 of 154 in Oklahoma City
82 reviews
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City
#95 of 154 in Oklahoma City
93 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#21 of 154 in Oklahoma City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Northwest
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Nort...
#58 of 154 in Oklahoma City
12 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#20 of 154 in Oklahoma City
120 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall

Address: 1111 E I 240 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73149-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $99 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leader among Oklahoma City, OK hotels, Residence Inn South/Crossroads Mall is your home-away-from-home for short and extended-stays. Our central location is key. Find our comfortable Oklahoma City accommodations at the intersection of I-35 and I-240, just 10 minutes from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from downtown and the Bricktown entertainment district and minutes from Tinker Air Force Base. Outshining other Oklahoma City extended stay hotels, we offer free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, on-site market, indoor pool, fitness center, SportCourt® and evening social hours with free light dinner (M-TH). Our sizeable suites feature separate living areas, fully-equipped kitchens and superb bedding for a full night's rest. Guests of Residence Inn South/Crossroads Mall should take advantage of enticing perks such as Marriott Rewards® and easy group booking. Whether relocating or visiting just a few days, make the favored choice of extended stay Oklahoma City, OK hotels: Residence Inn by Marriott OKC South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing