We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Valentines Day, Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #50 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Valentines Day, Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

I am actually from Oklahoma City, and I wanted to take my Fiance to stay somewhere nice for Valentines Day. I was completely blown away by it. We have stayed at nice hotels around the country, such as the Hilton High Rise in Washington DC, The Marriot Beachfront in Key West, and I would completely rate this hotel above them both. After arriving, I got checked in very easily, and got to my room with nothing wrong. Later that evening, we decided that we wanted to go see a movie in Bricktown, but it was too cold to walk. I went down to the Valet to ask for my car for a couple hours, and they told me that there was a limo waiting for us at the other side of the hotel, waiting to take us to wherever we wanted to go. It was very nice, the driver was very nice. The only thing that I did not like, was that the cleaning ladies came at 8:00am, and the check-out is not even until 11:00 am, not that big of a deal though. I would definitely recomment this hotel to anybody.

P.S - The pool was awesome, heated pool, hot tub, and a sauna.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seward90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    141
    89
    41
    34
See reviews for
83
95
17
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

Staff was attentive. I left my coat in the bar one night and they had it the next morning. (and I hadn't even had a drink...was just chatting!) Lunch buffet is good value. Connection to conference center is a plus. Brickyard entertainment area is in walking distance. First time in OK City and I was impressed.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BillN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was a nice hotel, clean room, nice service, great location (walk to Bricktown dining and shops). I took the advice from a previous poster and used Priceline to bid on the room and got it for $60. Before I did this, I called Marriott reservation and asked if they could offer me something better than the $130/night on their website (they couldnt - so I won). I would stay here again although if I paid $130 I would have complained about the loud guys in the room next door (that can happen at any hotel and they quited down around 10pm). I recommend self parking ($7/night). The garage is located one block away and has a coverred tunnel to get into thehotel. Its very easy and beats the $25/night valet.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernnok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

husband and i spen the night here for a very overdue honeymoon on our six year anniversary except for minor technical problems with our card not clearing it was wonderful the room was very clean and comfy, just big enough nice bathroom we booked and romance package and recieved twice and when we brought the mistake to attn. they sent it anyways free limo to bricktown for dinner was the best breakfast buffet i have ever eaten with hot made to order omelets concerige service was great as for parking it is apain but well worth for safty and secruity was all in all a great stay and we are planning to go again sometime soon i hope

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawtonchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

While there were some mistakes made with my reservation as well some small issues with housekeeping, the staff is wonderful at this hotel. Well done Renaissance on service! The hotel does need some updating. My air conditioning broke two nights in a row, but was promptly fixed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JellyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

We stayed here twice on either side of Christmas week for one night each time. Very nice hotel with open atrium format. Our double double room was very nice and got it at a great deal since its typically a business hotel during a non-business time period. Indoor pool and spa were also great. Parking is pricey at $25 per night for valet only. I parked on the street both nights safely. Incidentals are pricey as noted in other reviews but you can get a good coffee and roll at the coffee shop called 'Caffienas' next to the hotel. Staff was friendly. On site bar is nice but slow service on a Friday night.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dellbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

got a super rate...55 dollars...first room had 'noise' issues...and the helpful staff immediately gave me an exec suite...a very nice property, beautiful downtown panoramas...and an attentive staff that didn't punish me for using '3rd party' booking...always remembered my name...and were just great. but...valet is 25 without gratuity...and all extras are spendy...not for the wallet-minded...as i am...if i 'land' here again using online bidding...i will be most pleased...a 9 out of 10...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hivelozity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#37 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#32 of 151 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#24 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Address: 10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing