We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #50 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Welcoming staff who told us all about the hotel, breakfast and local restaurants. Lovely clean room, asked for more towels and they quickly arrived. Good breakfast in the club lounge, good views from there also. Close to nearby restaurants, we actually walked which was good. My only problem was a bad nights sleep due to power plant outside our room. Please ask for room away from the power plant, if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Please ask for room away from the power plant, if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
It pleases us greatly to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and that you encountered friendly and efficient service while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are sorry if at any time, sounds emanating from outside the hotel were a disruption to you. The next time you're visiting OKC we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    141
    90
    41
    34
See reviews for
83
95
17
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The conference centre is a 5 min walk inside the building. The hotel is quite large and the rooms are a reasonable size. Everything is starting to look very dated as nothing appears to have been updated since the mid-90's. Internet costs $12.99/day for the slow version and $16.99 for the fast version which is expensive. However, the connection is good and rarely drops.

There is a coffee shop that is open 6am to 11pm daily that sells Starbucks coffee, but is not a Starbucks coffee shop. There are restaurants 5-10 mins walk away from the hotel.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Its a little overpriced, but I would probably stay here again if I came to another convention.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
All guest feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. Your praise for our staff is truly welcomed and we are happy that they made such a good impression on you. As you mentioned the convention center is accessible from inside our hotel by way of a glass-enclosed sky bridge making it convenient for guests attending a meeting, conference or any other event. Thank you again for your review, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Renaissance Hotel is beautiful! They gave us a corner room, and when I first walked in, I was a little disappointed that the room was so small, and then I actually walked in, and it had two giant windows that overlooked the entire skyline of Dallas. At night, the colorful skyline illuminated the city, and it was a magnificent view. Even the bathroom had a giant window that overlooked the city (luckily, they do have window shades as well:)) The room was very clean, comfortable, and set up nicely. A remodel was going on when we were there, so there was a little construction out front, and the hotel restaurant had been located in a different area than usual, but it was a great stay, and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for telling us all about your wonderful stay. We're glad you enjoyed your time at the Renaissance Hotel however we believe you may have accidently selected our hotel when writing your review. If your travels someday bring you to Oklahoma City, we would love the opportunity to welcome you to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised. Best location close to canal and city centre. Terrific value for money. Very comfortable bed. Great showers. Good breakfast.
The only cons were: you have to pay for wi-fi and it is very slow.
Receptionist cold and not prepared to offer more than the basic attention.

Room Tip: Any rooms above floor 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We’re happy to hear that the value of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel helped to create an enjoyable stay for you. Your feedback is highly valued and we would like to apologize for any speed issues you may have encountered with our Internet service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night and it was a very comfortable stay. Room was very clean, comfortable, and set up nicely. Looks like a remodel occurred in the last couple of years. Ate at the breakfast buffet, and was pleased with the assortment and quality. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how comfortable you were in your guestroom and that you were pleased with our breakfast buffet. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. My room had a very comfortable bed, thick towels, and good climate control. The public areas are pleasant and inviting. The breakfast buffet was quite nice and so was food at other meals. Staff is friendly. Location is great, next door to convention center (a skywalk connects them), a block or so from Bricktown restaurants, and easy walking distance of a number of attractions. The area feels safe and clean. Although the website says there is no airport shuttle, there is one, though certain timing applies. The biggest minus was the expensive internet ($12.95/day) that my devices had trouble connecting and staying connected to. Our conference attendees actually had free wifi, but the woman I spoke to my first night was unaware of this. There is free wifi in the public areas on the ground floor. For an expensive place like this to charge for the internet at all is a shame. The other potential minus is noise. The 15-storey atrium seemed to channel the noisy excitement of little kids and pro basketball players throughout the guest rooms. I could hear the huge electric turbines in the power building next door, as well as the train, as my room was close to both, but neither really bothered me. They may bother someone else. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We’re thankful that you have shared your appreciation for our hotel and our staff. It is always our desire to offer our guests comfortable accommodations and friendly service to create a memorable stay. We were however sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the fee for Wi-Fi and the difficulties you had with our Internet service. All guest feedback is welcomed and we are grateful for your insight. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The location is great if you are attending an event at the Convention Center. The in house restaurant was over priced even for hotel standards. The food was good. The rooms weren't conducive to a business trip or a vacation for that matter. The rooms don't have a chair and instead include some goofy small sofa that was very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a comfortable chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
It’s disappointing that although you’ve shared an appreciation for our hotel and location, we were not able to fully impress you during your stay. Your comments and feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you. We hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#37 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#32 of 151 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#24 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Address: 10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing