We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Solid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #42 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good & Solid Hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is what you expect of it and it is NOT "goes without saying" because some hotels, that are disguised to be like that, are are not what you expect but at the same price.
it's true, it's an expensive one (not if you book late, at the same day you book), but everything there is right on the money (except for the shower head, which in 99% of U.S hotels are not detachable). so as usual for me, there are 3 major parameters to look at hotels (none can live without the other):
1. is it clean: 5 of 5.
2. Matress: 5 of 5.
3. shower and showerhead: 3 of 5 (showerhead is not detachabl - i don't want to be a flexible ballet dancer just to clean my body ;) if you know what i mean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Nir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we truly value your feedback. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    160
    92
    45
    35
See reviews for
92
104
17
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while attending the National Tornado Summit at the Cox Convention Center. The hotel is connected to the convention center which makes it very convienient. They also provide a generous group discount. Our group was provided free Internet service during our stay due to delays at check-in time. Service was excellent & greatly appreciated the airport shuttle!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weatherdane95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Whether you are visiting the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel for business or pleasure, we offer many amenities for guests to enjoy. Thank you for letting us know about the great service you received while staying here and how much you appreciated the airport shuttle. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great surprise that a large convention center hotel would be operated like a boutique hotel. The service staff was so friendly and helpful all the time. The valet staff always greeted us as honored guests. The check in desks were not built like a wall to keep you out, but several small desks that made the staff feel even more like they wanted to help and they were friendly. It's a big hotel but the decor is broken into sections so it does not overwhelm. The breakfast buffet was huge and had lots of fresh fruit, not just your melon selection but peaches, pears and plums, and fresh omelets station. But most impressive where most buffet style places the staff disappears after you start, this staff remained attentive and helpful through out. And if this is not what you want there is a Starbucks in the lobby also.
The rooms are larger than normal with comfortable Marriott bedding and they were very clean. I specifically liked the lighting in the bathroom that was not the blinding in the middle of the night fluorescence bulbs. We never heard another guest.
The location is less than 2 blocks from Bricktown, and 15 minute drive to the airport.
When we return to Oklahoma City this will be our hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
The greatest compliment we could receive is that our guest has enjoyed their stay so much that they plan to return to our hotel. We cannot thank you enough for your complimentary review of your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We truly appreciate your remarks and we were elated to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, and the breakfast buffet. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was at the hotel for 3 days for a lenders' conference. The rooms were quiet, the beds very comfortable, and the room clean. The service provided was good, I called to the front desk twice, once for more coffee for the in room coffee maker, and the other for additional soap and shampoo and each time was delivered within minutes. When checking in, I was on the 4th floor and asked for a higher room. I received a room on the 12th floor with no problem at all. The room was near the elevator and no outside noise bothered me.

The conference was at the Cox Convention center and the skybridge on 2nd floor between the two buildings provided easy access to and from the conference and hotel room. Also, it was not a long walk at all to the arena where the OKC Thunder plays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B26Marauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent stay for the conference at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel was such a great experience. Our staff is committed to providing every one of our guests with incomparable service and comfort. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have not actually stayed yet. We check in tomorrow but kudos to Marriott for having such a wonderful customer rep named Cortesia. I called with some questions and she was excellent in representing this property. She was well informed, professional, courteous and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and convinced me the Renaissance is the perfect place for us. I can't wait to get there and I look forward to meeting her in person.
Great Job Marriott!!!
Nancy B.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for telling us about the outstanding service you received from our associate. We are extremely happy that all your questions could be answered fully to put your mind at ease that Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel would be the perfect hotel for your stay. Your comments will be shared with everyone and we will ensure that our team member receives the recognition she deserves. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel stay was for a convention. Hotel was totally booked and very busy. Valet and bell service were as expected. Where this hotel got my attention was in check-in. Arrived, had printed confirmation records for a stay booked two months in advance for Club Level room in hand. For some reason they could not find our reservation. We could tell the person was stressed by the situation and that there was an issue. He acknowledged the paperwork was correct but told us for some reason he was having trouble finding it in the system and that the hotel was completely booked compounding the matter. Another person I assumed to be a manager stepped in and found that the system showed us booked the previous day but our confirmation clearly showed it was for the date we were suppose to be there. From there she just "figued it out", got all the charges straightened out and came up with the room of our specification on Club Level as it was suppose to be. She was extremely competent and efficient in handling the situation.

Rooms were OK, beds comfortable and temperature controllable. No complaints. Decor is a little worn and dated and too a degree feels of being a the busy convention hotel it is but for the location alone at a convention in the Cox Center makes it a good value.

Room Tip: Breakfast comes with Club Level. Having to go buy or out to find breakfast is always a pain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man_With_A_Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
The Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel strives to deliver first-class service and accommodations to all our guests. We regret the difficulties you encountered at check-in; however, we greatly appreciate your patience as our associates figured out and resolved the issue with the reservations. Thank you for your many kind comments; we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you remember the favorite saying by Max Smart "Missed it by that much" as he holds up his finger and thumb with a 1/2 inch gap. That is the way I evaluate the Renaissance in Oklahoma City. This is not my first visit. I stayed there for a convention two years ago. This trip was also a convention and I stayed 4 nights. Normally the staff at a Renaissance is tip top and very friendly - everyone going out to greet and help. This visit, almost all the staff was great but enough just missed it. I visited the bar three of the four nights and one night was a very good experience. The other two were not bad but nothing special either. Those nights the male bar tender enjoyed interacting with fellow employees more than customers. I was charged for an extra drink I had not ordered. The second night the bar was great with a different and very friendly bartender.

My most significant complaint is the Food Room Service. I ordered several meals brought up for breakfast and late dinner. Every time the food was delivered promptly but the food was not hot. It was warm to just barely warm.

Front desk, parking were polite although the new method of using our smart phones and texting "car" to their number when I needed my car has bugs and needs some work. My car was bought up when I did not call for it and it sat unlocked in the driveway for about 45 minutes. No one was willing to address it with me. "Just one of those things". The parking service was contracted by the hotel and no reflection on Marriott in my opinion.

I will still recommend this hotel for business stays...not so much for leisure.

Room Tip: Light sleeper? Stay away from the rooms outside the elevator doors on either end of the hotel. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopiOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and kind acknowledgement of the typical level of service our associates provide. We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest apologies that during your recent stay we did not utilize every opportunity to deliver the outstanding guest experience we want for each of our valued guests. We hope that one day you will visit us again and we can provide the service and experience that exceeds your expectations and renews your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#31 of 149 in Oklahoma City
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#40 of 149 in Oklahoma City
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 149 in Oklahoma City
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Address: 10 N Broadway Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing