We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #48 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just the lobby of this hotel is like being in a lovely park. Two very large koi ponds made for a very tranquil setting. The front desk staff were outstanding. They gave us an upgrade to a suite and explained in detail the amenities of the hotel. Free limo service within a mile of the hotel and there is so much to do within a mile! We never had to wait more than 5 mins for the driver to pick us up after we called. The room was very spacious and well appointed. Beds comfortable and the air worked extremely well. A huge plus in the Oklahoma heat. Room service for breakfast was a little slow, about 45 mins to get our food and then they forgot one meal. The meal was delivered in less than 10 mins and they took it off our ticket. Only a couple of negatives to the stay, no water on our last morning there. When we checked out we were told that a pump had gone out and they were working on it. The second was the person that answered the phone for the valet service. They must have been having a very bad day. However the gentleman that delivered our car was very kind and apologetic for the rude behavior of his co-worker. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Ask for a corner room if possible, they seem to be the roomiest and some have a very nice view of the Bricktown area. Also, use the valet service, we were told this hotel does not have its own parking garage. Parking is almost always an issue in this area. Well worth the $25!

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomier and usually have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blessedx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your high recommendation for the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We're so happy that you enjoyed the ambiance and amenities of our hotel. As you mentioned, there is so much to do in OKC all within a short from our front door. We do regret there were a few hiccups during your stay and hope that it did not have a great impact on your overall experience. All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back again to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    138
    85
    40
    30
See reviews for
77
92
17
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The beauty and luxury of this hotel provides a great backdrop for a romantic getaway, but the atmosphere is anything but snobbish or exclusive. An incredible breakfast buffet was included in our room price, and I notied most of the diners were young couples in casual attire. We were within walking distance of the entertainment district, but they also provided free limo service. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. We would definitely return. I also took advantage of the spa facility and was very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Happy Anniversary! We're thrilled that your romantic getaway at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel was so enjoyable. Our hotel is as you mentioned within walking distance of Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Oklahoma City Arena and more! For our guests' convenience we also offer complimentary limo service to any of these destinations. We hope that you will return soon for another getaway and some relaxing treatments at The Spa at 10 North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Three nights spent in this hotel during a conference exceeded expectations! The rooms are large, well-appointed, very clean and have comfy beds. It's an old Hyatt atrium structure in design, but updated beautifully and staffed with welcoming, helpful folks. The restaurants and fitness facility are top notch, and the location is absolutely perfect for the downtown Convention Center. A skybridge makes access so easy, plust Bricktown is just a short walk away with super restaurants and bars. This is definitely way above "ok" in OKC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBS-CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
How wonderful it is that we were able to exceed your expectations! Your kind words for our hotel and staff are greatly appreciated; thank you. All of us here at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel enjoy taking care of guests and we're overjoyed that your stay was so great. We hope you can return again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wonderful Hotel! The people were just outstanding! The Hotel has a starbucks in the lobby area. The swimming pool is wonderful and very clean. We enjoyed everything about this Hotel. The Valets were so helpful and gave us ideas on good places to eat and offered to come get us from any location on the canal if we were too tired to walk back. Outstanding!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the suite upgrade if you have more than 5 ppl in your family. The extra space was great! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MistyB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We're glad that your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel was so delightful! It is always a pleasure to hear from guests and to learn about their experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for gracious praise for our staff; we are always happy to help out our guests in any way we can. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We moved to this hotel after arriving at a hotel that was less than nice! This is a wonderful hotel with a great spa and great staff! From the front desk to the valets they helped us with anything we wanted. Clean up to date rooms. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cupcaketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We're thrilled that you had such a great experience while staying with us. You're compliments for our staff are greatly appreciated and we hope that you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The rooms were fairly basic for a renaissance hotel. Very clean and in good condition. We were upgraded to the concierge level due to our gold status. The concierge lounge was open all day during the week which was nice to be able to grab a coke or water on our way out or when we got back to the hotel. (The lounge does close at 10:00 pm and is closed on the weekends). The hotel staff was OUTSTANDING. The ladies at the front desk were all extremely helpful and friendly. Parking was a little crazy. Valet was $25. Self park was $15 and was apparently far enough away that the hotel would have to send a shuttle to get you. The street in front of the hotel is completely torn up. A little inconvenient for walking to Bricktown. Bricktown is very close. About a 5 minute walk to get to the canal area. I would probably try the Residence Inn if I went back. It is newer and has better views. Although there is some freeway construction that might cause some noise. The Hampton Inn is also in the heart of Bricktown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and your gracious praise for our hotel staff. We're delighted that we were able to upgrade your stay to the concierge level and provide you with the outstanding service you deserve. We hope that during your next visit to Oklahoma City, you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a great place to stay. The room was gorgeous, bed was super comfy. The view wasn't the best in the world but who is going to sit and stare out the window all night?! All around a great romantic place to spend an evening away from home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThisGirlLovesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
It's absolutely wonderful that you enjoyed a romantic evening away from home at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#38 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#25 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.1 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Address: 10 N Broadway Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9202
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing