We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bored kids.

My 3 and 5 year old were bored but what else is new? Learning the history was a lot of fun and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
G276BEsarac
,
Portales, New Mexico
via mobile
Highly recommend

Fun little boat ride with lots to see and learn!! Our tour guide/boat driver was pretty awesome and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
heathersB910NC
Read all 408 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oklahoma City
from $81.47
More Info
from $19.24
More Info
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
192
126
57
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
126
57
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice ride land run boat driver hop on hop bricktown area history lesson land rush oklahoma history canal ride bronze sculptures all ages cassidy fun boats tidbits information monument
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 408 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Great ride and so informative. The boat Captain (we had Cassidy) was hilarious and he told us tons of local Oklahoma history and need to know tidbits about must see sights not to miss. Highly recommend this adventure

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The barge ride on this purpose-built waterway is certainly an entertaining and novel way to experience the urban environment. I liked everything about our Bricktown Water Taxi experience, not least because the narration was supplied by a very personable and experienced young guide who obviously loved his job. I especially enjoyed seeing and photographing the Centennial Land Rush Monument. The water taxi offers the best way to see the impressive bronze sculptures of the monument, and the photo ops are spectacular. If good fortune returns me to Oklahoma City someday, I’m going to take the water taxi tour again and get more photos of the sculptures.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Citallwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Bricktown Water Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to give us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This is a Great Taxi, they really give you very informative information on the and really cool. I will do it again when I go back.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SKEIN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, Manager at Bricktown Water Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

This boat ride was fun and informative! Our tour operator was funny, and easy to listen to. Loved the scenery, the sculptures, and tips about the restaurants. We finished our day at Bricktown, with dinner at a barbecue place....great dinner! This area reminds me of San Antonio with the boats, etc. I found it amazing, to hear the story of how Oklahoma City transformed this area! Bricktown is a cool place to walk, and dine, and the boat ride added to the charm of this special part of the city!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank MIFlowerchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Aaron S. was a phenomenal water taxi tour guide! This is well worth your money to go on this 35 minute historical adventure.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bechall83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews