We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not tapas”

Bolero Tapas Bar and Spanish Grill
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We offer free rides to the Thunder games and special events via our LimoBus
Description: Welcome to Bolero Oklahoma City's authentic Tapas Bar and Spanish Grill. We offer a variety of small plates with an emphasis on true European style food from Spain. We also offer some amazing Latin American offerings like our signature Cuban sandwich with Papa Fritas sure to offer something for everyone. We look forward to serving you soon and giving you a wonderful experience. Per request, patio tables can reserved online.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not tapas”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The restaurant claims to offer tapas, but is not a tapas bar. It is far from seving tapas, and I do understand that location has lots to do with it.
The "Tuna crudo" was an actual ceviche made out tuna with capers and mustard, it was tasty but did not match the description on the menu, which is very limited to say the least. Flavors were shokingly good, and it had a good presentation. But there are no tapas served here. Every "Tapa" that we order came out with a lot of bread. Nothing compared to the tapas I had in Europe or elsewhere in the USA. If anyone rated this place anything over a 3 out 5, is becuase they probably never been anywhere were real tapas are served. The most upsetting part was that the prices are too expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gusano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuba, Missouri
Level Contributor
165 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“late night appetizers”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

have eaten here before and previously enjoyed it. We were the only people in the resturant, around 9 pm on Thursday. The service was good but menu is small, mainly tapas or small portions. We each had one appetizer and food was good, but the atmosphere was dead.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found this restaurant to be slightly lacking on atmosphere, but it made up for that with the wonderful tapas and steak. Five of us ate there and were able to share the many tasty tapas, steak, pork, and desserts. The drinks were good as well. We are flan lovers, and found the flan here to be some of the best ever.

Located in Bricktown, near our hotel, it was very convenient. My only warning is that the price is not cheap. For two, and having 3 tapas, including one made from steak, one wine and one cocktail, and 2 desserts the cost came to about a hundred dollars. The food was really good, so we felt like it was worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We went here on a Saturday night. The place was empty. The menu is good with a decent amount of vegetarian options. The bar is huge. The atmosphere is fun and a little fancy. Great location on the river! Service was just ok. With better wait staff, this place would be a home run.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyT508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Interesting food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a great time at this establishment. The food was incredible. The staff was very attentive. The small plate allowed us to all try multiple items. I recommend the Goat Cheese balls and the Rock Shrimp but everything we ate was outstanding. Really enjoyed the visit and would go again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolero Tapas Bar and Spanish Grill also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing