We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Beer Selection & Awesome Food...What More Could You Ask For”
Review of Republic Gastropub

Republic Gastropub
Ranked #41 of 1,656 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge Beer Selection & Awesome Food...What More Could You Ask For”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Pretzel with beer cheese...awesome. Pulled chicken sandwich...awesome. Mac-n-cheese with sausage...awesome.
So happy with this meal and service...will go back anytime I am in OKC!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c_bear311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    71
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A BLT to die for...”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The BLT with Fried Green Tomatoes is amazing... and they have my favorite German Strawberry Beer. I would imagine you couldn't go wrong with anything on the menu here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mag7518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great, refined pub(-esque) food and good with kids”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of the top choices for our family when going out. We were really surprised at how well they handle kids. Good menu items at a fair price AND they make everyone feel welcome / special.

Best regular choices are the burgers, pretzel (appetizer), fish-and-chips, and the meatloaf. All are done with twists and flavor profiles that make this exceptional food. Specials are always well thought out - much more refined in concept and taste than 'regular' pub food.

...and the beer. My goodness, the beer list is just what you would want from an international type of pub. Love the flights and the choices.

Only downside for us is that the place gets PACKED in the late evenings - especially on Friday and Saturday nights. Go early if you want to settle in with your food or if you are taking more than 4 people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 672 helpful votes
“Perfect Pit-Stop”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a bite on our way to the airport -- it's only 18 minutes away. The Republic Burger is truly decadent with gruyere, bleu, a caramelized onion and bacon relish, arugula, and a lightly fried egg. The trendy atmosphere and a menu that shows some thought have made me refine my opinion of Oklahoma City. I didn't even mention the enormous beer selection.

Helpful?
9 Thank pes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Great place to go with friends, date, our kids love it too. Beer selection is extensive, but the Republic tea (their long island) is my favorite! Menu is not, but I always order the Belle Isle burger and Beer Cheese soup. The donuts for dessert are amazing!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Republic Gastropub also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Republic Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing