We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail
Ranked #82 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Repeat Visitor”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel January 31-February 2, 2014. This was our 2nd time staying in this hotel and we plan to return again sometime this summer. This time we stayed in a room with a King size bed on the 3rd floor. When we checked in we had two people helping us at once and the total check-in process took only a couple minutes. They were super friendly. The room was very spacious and very clean! The hotel feels like it is tucked away but it is near everything just down a quiet street with corporate buildings and another hotel (don't worry it seems like a safe area). I can't really report on the breakfast since I didn't eat breakfast here, although, maybe I should have because I went to Jimmy's Egg instead which was a mistake and you can find my review for that on his site too if you are interested. Anyway, back to the good stuff.... my room had a mini fridge, a coffee maker, a microwave, and a small stock of coffee/tea. The decor was classy and comfortable with appealing colors. The bedding was nice, clean, and there were plenty of pillows. The bathroom tub/shower was just okay but the towels were a good size and the the shampoo/conditioner/lotion/soap were all Bath & Body Works products. This was a big plus for me and the scent was Coconut Lime Verbena ahhhhh so nice! This trip was a weekend getaway just for me and my hubby but this hotel would be great for any type of visit. Our kiddo loved this hotel when we stayed here the first time. My only complaint is that our room was right beside the elevator, and while the area is quiet, the hallway near the elevator was very noisy and our door didn't seem to shut the noise out. I think next time I will request a room more toward the end of a hallway. Other than that this hotel is great and as long as it stays this way I will continue to stay here every time I visit OKC.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nehify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDonna W, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for such a positive review! We will do our best to accommodate any requests you have for a future stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
31
18
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dane, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn while in Oklahoma City for surgery at the Laser Spine Institute. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to help make us comfortable during our stay. We also recommend the Tropical Smoothie place across the street (Very Good). The only problem we had was the wind howling through the heating unit at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDonna W, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate your business and your feedback! Please be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel is well maintained and up to date. Plenty of parking, and accessible to many restaurants and shops. Staff was friendly and helpful. Elevator floors needed some cleaning attention, otherwise the rooms and common areas were spotless. Room was ready and desired location was fulfilled. Would stay again. Best location for North OKC and Edmond. 15min drive to downtown OKC.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us some feedback! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please look us up if your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Really nice inside and clean which is a big deal to me. Shower wouldn't drain and that disgusts me to be standing in water while I'm showering. My family wanted to go swim in the indoor pool. The water was freezing and uncomfortable so we got out and left. Really disappointed me that we couldn't enjoy the pool. No free breakfast. Some people got breakfast vouchers for free buffet but not us.... Not sure what that is about. Either make it free to all or none right? Front desk staff was nice and the hotel has a policy that if you forget anything like toothbrush, razor, etc. they will give you a complimentary one to you which is nice. All in all it's a nice hotel but I'll stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderlust86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Wonderlust86,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the opportunities to improve. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority.We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with points. Upon arrival, Sunday evening two people were the at check in desk. First could not find our reservation, then did. We interrupted their dinner as they were both eating at the check in desk. We are usually greeted at Priority Members, but there was no mention. The hotel looked empty, but our room was on the 5th floor at the far end and I think only one other person was on the 5th floor. Loved the room. Breakfast staff could not keep up with the 10-12 people. Coffee was always empty. Holiday Inn Express hotels seems to keep up better with the breakfast guests and they certainly are more appreciative of the hotel guests.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Waconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Waconda,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do very much appreciate our guest and would like to thank you for being a n IHG rewards member. We are glad we were able host you at our hotel and you enjoyed your room. I am also happy that you shared with us the training opportunities we have as it is only with feedback that we learn and improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in mid-October and wouldn't hesitate to return. There were a number of athletic groups there at the time and the front desk seemed to be doing their best to keep everyone happy. We had a suite which met our needs nicely. It was nice to find the kitchenette (fridge, micro, sink & cupboards) actually had utensils! Everything worked, including the t.v. remotes. The bathroom was clean, spacious and well lit with Bath & Body Works amenities. I am always surprised to find only 3 bath towels especially when the room is reserved for 4, but this tends to be the norm for many hotels. I knocked it down a notch mostly because it was obvious neither the halls nor elevator were vacuumed/cleaned at any time throughout our stay. For what its worth- whoever had the bright idea of putting black carpet in an elevator should have their head examined- might look elegant, but impossible to keep clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear travelingMom050, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the opportunities to improve. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Ignored when we walked into lobby to check in. Rude at check in sorry we made you get out of your chair. Came back that evening two employes again ignored us. Took over 10 minutes for dirty elevator that did not stop correctly on the floors. Reservation was for 2 night put an express bill under my door we left after I night. Usually stay at Hilton Garden Inn next door I will make sure I make my reservation in advance will not stay at this hotel again the owner needs to fire the entire front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarlandok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and We will address these points. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#24 of 149 in Oklahoma City
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#53 of 149 in Oklahoma City
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Quail Springs
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma...
#79 of 149 in Oklahoma City
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#89 of 149 in Oklahoma City
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#39 of 149 in Oklahoma City
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#34 of 149 in Oklahoma City
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail
Address: 13800 Quail Springs Pkwy, Oklahoma City, OK 73134-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in spring 2011, the Holiday Inn and Suites Oklahoma City North/ Quail Springs is the newest and most modern hotel in the emerging Quail Springs Area. Conveniently located off the Kilpatrick Turnpike, guests will be minutes away from a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment. Bricktown, Oklahoma Memorial, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma State Fair Park, the Newly opened Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes, golf and casinos are just a short drive away.Our guests will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities including a full service Restaurant and Bar, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, business center, fitness area, banquet space that can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people. All guest rooms feature plush new bedding, an, multimedia flat panel TVs, and spacious suites that have two separate rooms.We are certain that your stay in Oklahoma City will be a pleasant experience so Relax it’s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing