We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“exceeded expectation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“exceeded expectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff is great and very friendly was always willing to help and give directions to different parts of the city. My next visit to Oklahoma City will definitely stay here again. =^&""!)))!}||\{}}#^%

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    82
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
88
63
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice hotel with the best staff I've encountered in quite a while. Restaurant was great. Fitness Center was better than most hotels. A great stay for my business trip. The front desk and restaurant staff were especially good. The food was wonderful. You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We made last minutes plans to stay at this hotel and found it to very nice. The hotel is close to Penn Square Mall and there are plenty of nice eating restaurants close by. The hotel is four years old and is kept very clean. When you walk in the lobby is nicely furniture with very modern furniture. Water with lemons and cookies greeted you in front lobby. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were nice and clean but were not very soft. The price was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is definitely the nicest Hilton Garden Inn I've ever stayed in the U.S. It had the feel and service of a high end hotel, yet was quite reasonably priced. Having stayed in other hotels in the OKC area over the year's, this hotel is now my #1 choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The staff of this hotel is amazing; they make you feel as if you're family. Rooms are always as defined; and quite cozy, clean and up to date. Levels of service in this hotel are near the "top" of our list for travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I've had four stays in this hotel and when I review a hotel where i stay more than one time I like to have a few stays under my belt before writing a review.

This is a nice hotel located near stores and restaurants and is one of the hotels my current client has a deal with while working at their site. It's the only Hilton and as I'm a Diamond member, I don't have much choice of hotels if I want to stay in the Hilton brand. The hotel is very nice and I enjoy my stays here. The lobby is very nice with a lot of seating as well as a breakfast/restaurant/bar area. The restaurant is the breakfast area in the morning and is the dining for the hotel in the evening. The front desk isn't the first thing you see when you walk in, it's kind of hidden off to the left and they do have a little "store" with food/convenience items but it's expensive (like airline price expensive) for some of the items.

I've had both a double queen and king room at the hotel and I'm not a fan of their beds. They have a sleep system bed that can be adjusted from firm to soft. My bed my last week was the only week the dial was accessible. The other weeks the dial were covered by a mattress cover that I couldn't get off so the bed was pretty hard. I still slept fine but I would prefer a regular mattress. The other issue with the room is the bathroom door opens outward and basically blocks the door to the room. The door to the bathroom does close by itself to keep the door out of the way but at night I prop it open using the hair dryer to provide easier access. The closet is a decent size and traveling alone I only use a small portion of it. The bathroom is good sized and you don't feel like it was shoved into the room as an afterthought which is always nice.

The room itself has a microwave and coffee maker (kurig maybe) but I'm not a coffee guy. It has a desk and the lamps have plugs for your electronics. There is a good sized chest with drawers and a chair with ottoman in the kings and just a chair IIRC in the double queens.

The fitness center is pretty small and I've run into issues with stuff not working (treadmill) which limits your options. but they do have some free weights as well as a machine with an elliptical and bike. It just feels very cramped when you are in there.

The breakfast area could get crowded quickly if there are many people eating. During the week it is pretty sparse but I could see weekends being a little more of a seating challenge. The food is good and the staff remembers what I have for breakfast even after just a couple weeks.

There is a Target across the way and a Walmart not far along with a mall just down the street too. There are lots of restaurants (not including it's own) nearby as well so you don't feel you are in the middle of nowhere.

The interaction I've had with the staff (when I'm on business I usually just go into auto mode and don't really interact much) has been great. They are all very helpful and happy and a few are beginning to recognize me.

HGIs don't do much for their elite members other than two bottles of water and the breakfast in lieu of points. So they don't give room upgrades or anything so don't expect any of that but you get what you reserve which is sometimes better than you get at other hotels. Other hotels have given me upgrades to nicer rooms even though it's not standard the longer I stay, so we'll see if that happens as it's a nice gesture for returning guests.

Overall a nice hotel and good value for the price I'm paying. I'd recommend staying here for business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertsonland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in Oklahoma to visit family and we found this hotel. The prices were reasonable and the reviews were decent so we got it. The rooms are really clean and are really large. The rooms was very modern and seemed to be recently updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#21 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Address: 2809 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-7049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#11 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel featuring free WiFi access, an indoor salt water pool fully equipped fitness center and an on-site 809 Sports Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oaklahoma City Midtown Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing