We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good or Better in Every Way!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5921 SW 8th, Oklahoma City, OK 73128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
West Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good or Better in Every Way!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

..Good location (although a little help on the Reservation Confirmation finding the place would've been appreciated), ample parking (well lit lot), nice appearance, pleasant staff, good breakfast, easy-access Internet, nice pool and adequate fitness area, cable TV with HBO, clean, smoke-free room, great bed, pillows and bedding, fridge and microwave, and a good number of outlets for our C-PAP and recharging the cellphones and computers overnight. The outlets on the lamp bases, both bedside and on the desk, are soooo useful !!!
..Hot and humid outside both days, but the aircon did an excellent job without keeping us awake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My stay at this inn was comfortable, clean, and relaxing. The rooms were spacious and relatively new. The breakfast was tasty and the staff were all very friendly. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank heads l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The price is reasonable and I really like it because it is clean, the staff is very friendly, and it's a nice hotel. Adriana in the front desk helped me check in, and she was patient when answering my questions and she was really helpful. The rooms are big and most importantly they were clean. It is a family friendly hotel, but it was quiet. This Comfort Inn was one of the best ones I've been in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was very helpful, especially Adriana. Bed was very comfortable, Wife loved the bathroom and the breakfast was very good. We have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the facility was clean and looked fairly new. It was located easy access to I-40 yet far enough away from the interstate to be quiet.My sister and I were in the city to visit relatives and it was conveniently located to stores nearby where we could purchase items we forgot to bring with us. There was a nice choice of options for the complimentary breakfast. This was a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff at the location was very helpful in any all situations they faced with our ever changing plans. They all kept a smile on the face with all the employee's we shuttled in and out for our new startup company in OKC. Brian , you should be proud of the team you have in place.
Brian was always willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed at a moments notice.
Rooms always clean and staff always willing to help!

Thank you from NSC Hauling

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We loved have you company stay at our hotel. I will share this with Brian and all our other staff. Thank you for all the business and if there anything else we can do for you please let us know. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Friendly folks at the front desk, clean room, average breakfast bar and convenient to the highway. Everything we expect from a chain hotel. We've stayed at a few Comfort Inns and this place fits in with the best this chain offers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed everything about our hotel. We are constantly trying to improve our breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. I will share this with all our staff. If there is anything else I can help you with please contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#1 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
#14 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 5921 SW 8th, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing