We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll Rest Well Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on Friday September 6th, arriving late in the evening. Because of time constraints, we weren't able to check out or take advantage of the amenities offered at this property. Conveniently located off I-40, this property offers all the essentials needed to welcome a weary traveler and get them well rested and ready to start a new day.

A clean room, comfortable beds, hot shower and hot breakfast were all part of the package. A friendly and courteous staff rounded out our one night stay. And at a reasonable price, this inn was an excellent value. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank TheSimpleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 318 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came to OKC to watch a Sooners game and stayed here for the weekend. The hotel was awesome... very quiet, very friendly staff, and very clean rooms. The only issue that I had was that the pool was ICE cold. I've been in cool pools before, but I wouldn't even walk into this one. I'm not sure if it is always like that, or if I am just crazy, or what the deal is, but I did mention it to the front desk (not sure if anything came of that).
Overall, a great place to stay, and we had a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplemustreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Why a great place to stay. Wouldn't stay in any other hotel at all. People are very helpful. place was user friendly and the breakfast was good to. So helpful in accommodating my family and friends every year. Four the past few years

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboySean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, easy on and off I-40. Very comfortable rooms, well appointed. Appeared to have been recently renovated. Many nice places to shop and eat near by. We were a group of 5 couples and everyone was very pleased with the rooms. Would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillisannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel. It's next to the highway so I was worried, but once we got our hotel room zero highway nose!!! Room was very clean, nice bathroom, and queen size firm bed. This hotel felt brand new. The best part was the free breakfast before 9:30AM. Comfortable hotel for roadtrip, great value for price!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice, easy to get to, clean, and yummy breakfast, staff was helpful with directions and restaurants. Beautiful view out window of large green field. Drove to Bricktown which was a nice way to spend the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliMomOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were a group of 45+ Athletes and Parents attending/competing in an event in Oklahoma City. The staff at this hotel did EVERYTHING possible to make our stay comfortable! They were so easy to work with and attended to every detail. It is not easy to handle such a large group and they did so with fantastic customer service! Breakfast was wonderful! Cookies in the evening were a nice treat. Having our rooms together was nice. Washer and Dryer on site was a real plus for athletes traveling with uniforms. The location was so convenient and close to shopping, dining and the interstate. I can't recommend this place enough! They were FABULOUS!

Room Tip: No noise problems from any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamLCKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#47 of 154 in Oklahoma City
268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#86 of 154 in Oklahoma City
6 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 154 in Oklahoma City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#40 of 154 in Oklahoma City
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 154 in Oklahoma City
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#101 of 154 in Oklahoma City
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40

Address: 5921 SW 8th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-4257 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $94 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing