We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Close to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We picked this hotel because of the Tripadvisor reviews and because it was close to the airport. Also a BIG factor in the hotels I choose is 100% non-smoking and no pets allowed. (Never sure if pets have been in bed with owners) Well this one is clean and comfortable. I really like the black out curtains too. The only problem we experienced was when we requested a couple extra pillows and were told they don't have any. So if you like more pillows than the standard three bring some with you. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because the flight out was earlier than breakfast started so we went to the IHOP down the street. Would like to have gone to Cracker Barrel but it didn't open until 6:00am. IHOP was good food but the service was slow. Not what you need when you are trying to get to the airport. We would stay at this Comfort Inn again if we need to go to OKC. Karla at the front desk was awesome!!! Excellent customer service, a true asset to the company!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet top floor room away from the elevator and they gave us a room that faced the op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport. We are getting new bedding for all our rooms and next time your in town we'll make sure and have extra pillows in your room. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 319 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

we had an excellent experience! The staff were all very customer service focused adn wanted our staff to be the best. We reserved 2 rooms for our family, and the both rooms were great! The breakfast had a great variety - make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, bagels, etc.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor - and it was very quiet - excellent stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful review you shared on TripAdvisor. Our professional and friendly team is committed to making our guest's stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful for the recognition you placed on our devoted staff and quality accommodations. We Hope to see you soon and the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The comfort inn airport located in Oklahoma City was excellent. We enjoyed our stay there. It was conveniently located off the highway and was very pleasing to walk into after a long day of driving. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area looking for a nice place to rest

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arashplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Clean rooms....nothing fancy but it is a Comfort Inn. Breakfast was mediocre. Fitness center wasnt all that great. Overall, its a good hotel if your trying to stay on a budget. If I ever come back to Oklahoma City id stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the Fitness Center not being up your standards but we have recently added more equipment. I hope you will be back so you can give us another chance. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here one night in a suite. The room was large enough to accommodate my family. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The amenities were wonderful-delicious breakfast, big breakfast room, nice pool. They even baked cookies for guests in the afternoon. Overall a very nice stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRedFam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to OKC. I am pleased to hear that you liked the spaciousness of our rooms and our Free hot breakfast. We like to do a little something extra for our guests and I'm glad you got to take advantage of all our amenities. We hope to see you in the future at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good service. Hotel has an elevator.The rooms are clean and large. Good Wi-Fi. Breakfast was great. Lots of choices.
But ask for room on back side.... otherwise the I-40 truck noise will ruin your night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We would like to apologize for the noise from the Interstate but next we can put you in a room away from the Interstate. We are constantly thinking of new ways to make our guest stay more enjoyable. We hope next time that the noise won't be a problem. Thank you again for the comments. Hope to see you again in the Future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is great.... Rooms are up to date and clean, The location is on a good piece of property, Free breakfast is nice and hot :) ... The pool couldn't be cleaner, The service is welcoming and friendly..... Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I'd like to personally thank you for the kind review on TripAdvisor! We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from when staying in the Oklahoma City area, and are excited you decided to stay with us. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#80 of 154 in Oklahoma City
8 reviews
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#43 of 154 in Oklahoma City
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 154 in Oklahoma City
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
#60 of 154 in Oklahoma City
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#19 of 154 in Oklahoma City
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#20 of 154 in Oklahoma City
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40

Address: 5921 SW 8th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-4257 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $94 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing