We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, clean and well maintained hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
“Great, clean and well maintained hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel looks brand new. The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. Stayed here on a business trip and everything was great. Will stay here on subsequent business trips to the OKC area.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on odd numbered floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    64
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
92
61
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This Comfort Inn was clean and well-maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c was quiet and thermostat controlled. Breakfast was good. What made the place outstanding was the customer service. Desk personnel were very helpful; going beyond the call of duty to help us find places and recommend places to eat. Someone checked every day to be sure our rooms were cleaned to our satisfaction (They were!) We were with a group and had worked with Brian to set up group reservations last year. He was very helpful. Everyone in our group was happy with their stay. We were here four nights and enjoyed it a lot. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our girls soccer team and several parents recently spent 5 nights at this hotel. Traveling with such a large group has its challenges, and the management went out of its way to accommodate us and provide friendly and welcoming service!! The property was clean and well-maintained, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks, Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voy8840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites for one night. The suite was very spacious, clean, and the they live up to their name in terms of "Comfort". It is a newer hotel or very well maintained. The suite had all the amenities one would expect from a hotel that is rated so high in Okla. City. The room had a large HDTV, many cable channels, coffee maker, microwave, small fridge. The bathroom was large and very clean. The bed was a king and again very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. I did not try the free breakfast so I can not comment on that. Overall, I had an excellent experience and would stay there again if in the area. I have stayed at many hotels recently due to my job and this one ranks among the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Targa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the price, the staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and quiet and they even call you and see if everything is ok once you are settled in. I had a very pleasant experience. I would recommend that anyone travelling to Oklahoma City stay there. It is hard to find a good hotel for the price these days and this one definitely is worth it. I know that for business or personal reasons, I will be staying there again when I travel back to Oklahoma City, OK.

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor at the end of the hall and a view of an open field. It was a very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsok061313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here passing through on way to New Mexico. Great front desk staff, clean room and breakfast area. Very close to I-40. Hotel was accommodating homeless families from the Moore tornado. Would certainly recommend this hotel. BE AWARE that Choice Privileges $50 reward card does not apply if you call hotel directly for reservation. You have to use on-line or 800 number. Have to read fine print.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I so wanted to give this place a good review but I couldn't in all honesty. Yes, the facilities were nice and clean and the desk staff was good to us, but while we were there, a tornado came through and the hotel lost power for 2 days. No power, lights, breakfast, hot water, service, phone, nothing. We gutted it out due to no place else to go and also the local staff were so very nice and tried to make the best of it.
We were there a total of 7 nights, a pretty long stay, and upon checking out, we asked about what type of compensation or adjust they may be able to offer for the stay, due to the terrible conditions of the 2-2 1/2 days we were without anything. We were assured that we would be taken care of substantially for the inconvenience and our loyalty of staying the whole time. Well, the only person that could do the change was the manager, who was either in a meeting or gone, so we headed out, sure of a phone call. After 3 attempts at a contact, we finally received a call and you know what the substantial adjustment was? 20% off just 2 nights. That's it 20% off for no power, hot water, breakfast, anything. Wow. So, we will not be recommending this place, will not be back, and caution anyone to beware of the administrative staff telling you anything. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#55 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#7 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Address: 5921 SW 8th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-4257 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing