We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Fritch, Texas
1 review
“VERY NICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. We try to stay here every time we visit the city. Very Clean, convenient for us, close to outlet mall and other places we like to visit. The pool is clean, the breakfast is really good, people are nice, and they have a workout room also. Will stay here on our next trip is possible.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    64
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
92
61
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family stayed here for the first time the other night, and it was great. The decor is nice, it smells good, was clean, everyone was friendly, and the price wasn't unreasonable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I travel I-40 from Knoxville, TN to Albuquerque, NM very often. We have stayed at many Comfort Inns over the years and have found that this is the best Comfort Inn on I-40. The staff is extremely friendly, and the rooms are big and super clean. We would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the Oklahoma City area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Lots to love about this hotel, the rooms are huge, the staff is friendly. It is very quiet. The decor is modern and pleasing. Good breakfast. Nice business room. Smells great. Have stayed here several times and never disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ve_h0rses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I have found an unbelievably friendly staff and not just the front desk, but all of the crew. I was greeted by everyone. Given directions whenever asked with some friendly advise for my travels. A very clean hotel which I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room is great with no noise from the outside or your neihbors. Apparently the hotel is sound pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The staff was friendly and check in was quick. Somebody even called up to see how everything was. The room was large with a great size bathroom. Plenty of towels and the beds were comfortable. It is pretty close to a lot of eating places etc. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The location is right off the interstate and very easy to find. Nice indoor pool which we used for quite a long time as it was very hot outside. The decor is very nice... loved it. Room was very nice, beds were comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave in our room. Staff acknowledged you (without being annoying) each time you walked by. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chedanemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#55 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#7 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Address: 5921 SW 8th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-4257 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing