We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this hotel”
Review of Isola Bella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isola Bella
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have stayed here many many many times and have never been disappointed with anything. Very friendly staff and special thanks to Tatum, she has been especially helpful many times like when I brought my 2 Chihuahuas with me, she knew exactally what we needed. Ended up being a wonderful 3 day stay and enjoyed knowing my little dogs were also happy. Friendly staff, great prices (hotels.com), breakfast and dinner free, amenities galore, loaner car for free, gated, washer and dryer, why would anyone stay anywhere else in okc unless they want less for more money. Usually don't put names in reviews but Tatum deserves honorable mention.
Sincerely
Chihuahua Lady

Room Tip: Every room is a good room but some have gorgeous views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are so happy to have you as a many times over return guest. Return guests are what makes us the happening spot to be. You are very right about Tatum! She is a very valued staff member and she always goes above and beyond for her guests (especially when they have chihuahuas). Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to continue to serve your travel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

My staff and I had a retreat at Isola Bella this past weekend. The food was great! The service was wonderful. And the accommodations were splendid. Our teachers and I thoroughly enjoyed everything from the view of the lake to the use of the wonnnnnnnnderful gymnasium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing us again for your school retreat. We always look forward to this event. We are thrilled you all had a great time once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at Isola Bella for a school staff retreat. The apartment was very spacious and well-appointed, with huge closets and TVs in every room. The pool area was beautiful and we all enjoyed the buffet food (Mexican!). I didn't do any cooking since food was provided, but if I had, I had pans, a full-sized fridge, plateware and silverware provided. It was also very quiet at night, so I slept well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

What a wonderful honor it was for us to host your your school staff retreat. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future whether it be just for a quick getaway or your next retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Impressive! We enjoyed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom condo for the price of a 2 star motel! The staff was friendly & very attentive to our needs. There were 6 pools. One was near our building, which only had 8 units in it. We enjoyed a nice, peaceful evening swim. We had a mini washer/dryer set which, although it was rough on our clothing, was a great convenience for us as we were here in the middle of an 11 day trip. Included daily were free breakfast & dinner buffets, which were delicious! There were also dvd players in the units, but you need to ask for the remote. This was a jewel of a find.

Room Tip: The living room has a sofa that converts to a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

What a compliment! Thank you so much. Isola Bella aims to have our guests feel like they are at home. We have everything in our apartments that you could possibly need from a fully equipped kitchen to a washer and dryer. And if you need anything else, just ask! We go above and beyond to accommodate our guests needs. And indeed, our free breakfast and dinner buffets are delicious. We have four hard working chefs that freshly prepare our meals each day. Thank you for your compliments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I would recommend staying there to more people. I will definitely stay here again. This is the first hotel to be an apartment with free breakfast and dinner. It was great. The staff was more than helpful and very knowledgeable about everything

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emb145Skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I just got back from a weekend trip with my sister. Our first experience when booking was a bit odd. They asked us for our phone number and then called us back hours later. That was a trend for the whole trip. Not once did the office or anyone knowledgeable answer the phone as it was always an answering service. When I called maintenance to fix the air conditioner and hot water, he just said “hello” and didn’t mention that he was with Isola Bella. However, the staff that we encountered in person were very nice.

Positives: The grounds were very pretty and the pools were clean. They provided bags for when we walked our dogs. Breakfast and dinner were decent considering they were included. The room was very spacious.

Negatives: The room was in total disrepair. The outdoor light fixture was broken, the door frame into the apartment was busted like someone had tried to break in, the internet never worked probably because the router was hanging out of a box in the breezeway, air conditioner quit working (got fixed the next afternoon), hot water wasn't working and when they fixed it they left rusty water all over the wall and floor under the sink, the shower ceiling was falling in, the cabinets had chipped paint, the doors in the bathroom were only partially painted, room was basically clean but had a layer of dust on the light switch plates and floor boards. Mattress was not comfy and they only gave us 3 towels total for 3 days. We would have asked to try another room but we were told over and over that they were totally booked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend, brothers, and I visited OKC for the weekend just to do a little shopping and go to the waterpark. It was really nice. The check-in was quick and easy. They ran out of the one bedroom option that I initially booked, so they upgraded me for free to a two bedroom (pleasant surprise). The room was just like a small apartment. Very nice and cozy. The pavillion offered free soda & ice cream all the time and brunch Sunday morning. I was surprised about the quality of the food, it was delicious. Although I didn't get to enjoy their pools (6 of them) or fitness center, what I experienced was enough for me to book here every time I visit OKC. (:

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

It thrills us thaat you had a wonderful weekend getaway. Next time you stay with us you MUST give the pools and Fitness Center a try. We are looking forward to your next your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#46 of 154 in Oklahoma City
396 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 154 in Oklahoma City
947 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
7.8 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Bella

Address: 6303 NW 63rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-7458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished one and two bedroom condos situated on a 45 acre gated site. All Rates include Free hot Breakfast daily; Free hot Supper Mon-Fri. Free Wi-Fi and hard wired internet. Great for families and sport teams. Three outdoor pools; indoor lap pool. Two outdoor and one indoor tennis courts. Convenient to all major OKC destinations and only 12' from the Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Groupon, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Isola Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Bella Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing