We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business Trip made easy thanks to accomodations at Isola Bella..”
Review of Isola Bella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isola Bella
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had an unexpected business venture come up which required me to come to use Isola Bella's hotel. Room was nice, clean with flat screen TV's, food was hearty but most importantly a toilet (plumbing) issue came up which could have been an issue but I was immediately and courteously assisted by maintenance personal Derek who went out of his way to fix my problem! In addition he acually took the time to ask me if I had any other issues that needed to be addressed and I appreciate his genuine concern for making my experience suitable while checking back to make sure things were still operating. There's nothing like having to wait for a maintenance guy to fix your problem! I will definitely choose to stay here again because my needs were met and I appreciate the hospitality. Isola Bella rocks!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Fantastic! Thank you so much! You can expect this kind of service not from just Derek, but all of our staff members. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment him and our property. Isola Bella always strives not to just meet our guests expectations but to exceed our guests expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 213 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Isola Bella was a great place to stay when I traveled to Oklahoma City for work. The apartments were a great size, the staff was so nice and helpful, and the rooms and property were very clean. I stayed there for school for 8 weeks and had no issues at all with the rooms or staff. The food was good, the transportation was always on time, and the staff always made sure that they accommodated all of my needs and wants. I would definitely stay at Isola Bella again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms are about 20 driving minutes north of the FAA academy. During busy hours, it can take you 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. This is exactly what we strive for for all of our guests. We thank you and hope to see you back this way again at Isola Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The kitchen had nice cabinets with granite counter tops, new tile through out (though the craftsmanship was of poor quality in the shower), there were some type of holes that were poorly covered by the carpet in the bedroom and could be felt dramatically through the carpet. The biggest complaint I had was the bed. While the furnishings are very nice, the mattress was HORRIBLE! I didn't sleep at all. The location is excellent and close to lots of restaurants.

Overall, I would only stay here again if I brought my own air mattress or a 6" foam top or something. It doesn't matter how things look if you are unable to sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do that know that our guests do have different sleeping preferences. Therefore, for our guests comfort we do offer foam toppers per our guests request. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times in 5 years. The staff are all nice and helpful. Rooms are being renovated all the time. Some are nicer than others but all have been clean. The food is good and you have access to coffee and soda all day. The gym is really nice with good equipment. There are ducks all over property that are a bit messy (poop) but its cleaned up constantly. I don't like the way trash ends up in lake etc but tenants seem to be less caring perhaps than I am. Pools are great in summer and there's one in the gym for winter. I feel safe on the property with our kids by myself also a big plus. Also they have nice new cars you can borrow to go shopping if need be. We will be staying there on our next visit to OKC! Thanks Tatum Michelle and the rest of the crew! Alaska family

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oskolkoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you Alaska Family! We always enjoy it when you are here as well. Thank you for again choosing Isola Bella!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

For the price, it was awesome to get a full two bedroom unit in an apartment building. The beds were great, it was quiet, and it was nice that breakfast on the weekend didn't require you to get up early on your vacation.

So what wasn't perfect? There's a phone in the room, but it wasn't actually functional (this was verified by the front desk); mostly everyone has a cell phone these days, but if you didn't, it would have been a long walk in sub-freezing weather to the office to ask them a question. One of the door keys they gave us didn't work. And possibly the worst issue was that two of us taking showers in the morning resulted in ALL the hot water being used up -- and those sub-freezing temperatures meant that the end of the second shower was QUITE brisk.

All that said, the service we asked for was great, and the food at the brunch we attended was quite decent for a mass-produced hotel breakfast. The food wasn't anything to write home about (at least compared to certain B&B breakfasts I've had that were amazing), but I didn't have any particular complaints either.

Still, we'd likely come back here, if only for the privacy that it creates for our family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_in_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for pointing out the great things about your stay and things that marred your stay. For the price, you simply can not find what we offer here at Isola Bella. Our excellent service and amenities are what keeping our guests back time after time.

You are correct, most of the phones in the apartments are indeed inoperable. We are currently going through a re-installation of the software system of the phones and they will be operating again normally soon. We never want to inconvenience our guests by having them come back to our Welcome Center when a simple phone call would redsolve an issue. Therefore, this is most assuredly a high priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We drove 4 1/2 hours for a getaway. Upon arrival and location, you will immediately notice that Isola Bella is a low-income apartment building! IT'S NOT A RESORT by any stretch of the imagination!!! The apartment was clean, but doesn't look at all like the website pictures. The furniture had bite marks as if a big dog had his way! The refrigerator had knuckle size dents as if someone had their way with it. The toons and bathrooms were small and the bed was small and felt like bags of mulch. There was a phone, but there wasn't a place to plug it in. The patio door lock was broke....so if we would have stayed, our belonging could've been stolen and someone could've came in on us while we slept.

This pictures that was posted on their site, didn't look like what was there. If your use to staying in a quality hotel or apartment complex, you will not like or appreciate what they offer. We stayed enough time to make a complainant and take pictures of the craziness. Don't waste your money!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Healthfulady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the candid review of Isola Bella. We appreciate it when our guests bring to our attention items that need to be remedied immediately. These items were promptly taken care of. In any situation good or not so good, we take the advice from our guests to make changes and/or improvements to our property. We thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

As usual, our stay here was great! The staff is always courteous and helpful. we are looking forward to our next visit. We werer close to everything, shopping, entertainment, etc. On our last visit we accidently left some valuables and we were contacted before we arrived home. The hotel held our things until we were able to get them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Nothing makes us happier than knowing our guests keep coming back to Isola Bella. With so much to offer, why wouldn't you?

We were more than happy to hold your valuables that were left behind. Our caring staff is always here to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 159 in Oklahoma City
973 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Oklahoma City - Quail Springs, OK
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#23 of 159 in Oklahoma City
384 reviews
8 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#39 of 159 in Oklahoma City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
7.8 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1,070 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#6 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Bella

Address: 6303 NW 63rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-7458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $69 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished one and two bedroom condos situated on a 45 acre gated site. All Rates include Free hot Breakfast daily; Free hot Supper Mon-Fri. Free Wi-Fi and hard wired internet. Great for families and sport teams. Three outdoor pools; indoor lap pool. Two outdoor and one indoor tennis courts. Convenient to all major OKC destinations and only 12' from the Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Isola Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Bella Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing