We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay here again”
Review of Isola Bella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isola Bella
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here again this year because I had a wonderful stay at Isola last year. The staff was and still is very helpful, courteous, and professional. When my room key was demagnetized one evening, they came over right away with new keys. The units are clean, and I feel safer here than at other places that I had stayed at in OKC. There are lots of towels and other supplies for the full kitchen. The complementary buffet style meals are improved over last year's, both in variety and in taste. After a long day, it is nice to sit down and eat while enjoying the beautiful and restful view from the clubhouse. It is a straight shot to the south side of town, and convenient to major highways and stores. The air conditioning system works well, but you do need to get used to the sound of the fan.

Room Tip: Lakeside is beautiful but watch out for the ducks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Our staff thanks you for your kind compliments of our service. We appreciate you being one of our many return guests and we hope to serve you again in the fututre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The pictures were very deceiving! I purchased this room with a groupon, and I dont' think it was even worth the supposed half price value. The apartments were not located in a very good part of town. The service was ok, but the room was not nice at all. It was run down, the iron and ironing board were both broke, we couldn't turn on the ceiling fan because it looked like it was going to fall out of the ceiling. The mattress was rock hard and had a plastic cover over it so it was extremely hot all night. Our first room was flooded so we had to back to the office. When we got to our second room the key didn't work, so we had to go back to the front desk again, which was on the other side of the complex. They did give us a gift certificate for the trouble, which was nice. The staff was very nice, but I was very dissapointed with the property and it's location. The pool was closed for "cleaning" but it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in about a month. When we were checking out, there was a man complaining that they gave his house away and he would have to shower somewhere else.....he quoted the exact same building and room we stayed in. It was very creepy. I would not recommend this place and will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We are thankful you have taken the time to give us feedback. We regret your stay was inconvenient by having to change apartments and your new keys not working. We also do understand that not everyone enjoys the same style mattress so we do offer mattress toppers and even a softer mattress upon request for our guests that do require a softer sleep. We would love the opportunity to earn your trust and business again in the future if you happen to travel to the Oklahoma City area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was not happy with our stay here. If it wasn't for getting this place through groupon I would never had stayed or paid the full price to stay here either. First off we had to wait almost thirty minutes to get to our room. They had terrible customer service. The room did not have a bath tub just a shower. The toilet would raise up when you sat down then slam against the wall when you got up. The shower was hooked up backwards and there was no water pressure. They didn't have a trash in the bedrooms. They also had tile in the living area no rugs to make it inviting. There was a patio with no patio furniture.The complimentary food was terrible. They were suppose to have a bar but when I asked about it a front desk lady told me they had been giving a ticket for not having a liquor license cause they didn't know they needed one. They were suppose to have a sauna/steam room but it was not working. They had terrible internet service it did not work or ran really slow. Needless to say I would not stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We regret your stay was not what you expected. We appreciate your feedback so that we may know what makes our guests happy and comfortable. upon these comments we are able to remedy any concerns our guests may have. Thank you for taking the time to give us a critique of our property. We certainly hope to earn your trust again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

From value to ambiance, Isola Bella has it all. The property is charming and well lit. The property boasts services at a level uneasy to find anywhere else. The lake is well maintained and the gymnasium is state of the art, it even has fitness trainers You will want to stay here again and again, if not forever.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeTnOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Value and service are just two of the things that Isola Bella is known for. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It's true that this is a gated community but that doesn't bother me, and I did have visitors & had to go out & bring them in. I wouldn't have even had my family over if we didn't have a 2 bedroom apt, or been staying in a motel room. With the services that are offered for the price, there is no comparison. I only ate the breakfast once, but the fact that meals are offered with your stay is amazing. One bed in our apt. had seen better days and needed to be replaced. Also, our sofa was a sleeper with a decent mattress on it, but the larger mattress made sitting on the sofa almost impossible. We needed some bricks under the front legs. And, I called & was told there was a hair dryer & there wasn't. They probably had one if I had called maintenance but I didn't. I have stayed here numerous times and I've preferred some units to others, naturally. I will continue to stay and recommend it to anyone. It's clean & spacious and well worth the $. The few nitpicky things in my review would in no way detract from going back. It was centrally located for me, depending on where you are going in OKC that may not be the case.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickortreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for being one of our many return guests. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

this is the most disfunctional lodging i have ever encounted. they do not have any way to put a call thru to a guest so you have to call a different phone number and you have know the room number you wish to call. you can't find out the room number because the people at the front desk are totally incompetent and they cannot locate the guest. good luck. i would NEVER STAY at this place

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank larosa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Your comments are of great concern to us. We take any response from our guests very seriously, and work very hard to rectify any problems. We will do our utmost to assure that the issues you describe are reviewed promptly, and any necessary remedial action taken immediately. We do appreciate your candid comments, and hope to have the opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Our family of six stayed from a Mon thru wed in a two bedroom two bath apt. It was clean and worth the money. Best part was the pool by the main eating area. Food was great. Wide variety of buffet style food included in the cost for breakfast and dinner when you stay during the weekdays. Fitness center was huge and old school but better than most hotels tiny facilities. The lake was refreshing. We were given a large plate of chocolate chip cookies our first nights stay. Talk about a nice surprise for the kids!! Very nice setup for budget conscious families.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaykarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C M, General Manager at Isola Bella, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We love giving families a good value. Including our meal services in your stay is just one way of providing that value for our guests. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities like the pools, food, and gym and enjoyed them as well. Thank you for staying at Isola Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
6.3 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#77 of 159 in Oklahoma City
328 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 159 in Oklahoma City
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Oklahoma City - Quail Springs, OK
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#23 of 159 in Oklahoma City
384 reviews
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
8 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#39 of 159 in Oklahoma City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Bella

Address: 6303 NW 63rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-7458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished one and two bedroom condos situated on a 45 acre gated site. All Rates include Free hot Breakfast daily; Free hot Supper Mon-Fri. Free Wi-Fi and hard wired internet. Great for families and sport teams. Three outdoor pools; indoor lap pool. Two outdoor and one indoor tennis courts. Convenient to all major OKC destinations and only 12' from the Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Groupon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Isola Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Bella Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing