We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very bad place to stay!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Oklahoma City OK South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Oklahoma City OK South
Ranked #109 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very bad place to stay!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at motel 6 and ended up with bug bed bites all over me.I told the front desk and they said it was no big deal and when i told them i was calling the health department they told me to go ahead!!!!! the bathroom was nasty and the service was horrible and they didn't even bother changing the bed sheet while i wasn't at my room. The location was the worst part of the stay,because every night me and my family tried to sleep you can hear somebody yell form the other side of the property. Too many gang activities around the entire area. The Manager did not took an action possible to make my stay worth the money i pay them. Its a very bad place,I personally advice other people to not waste their time going there.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had to spend a night here after the Moore tornado this past week since I was without power. Motel 6s aren't fancy hotels; they're supposed to be clean, economical hotels. So I wasn't expecting a palace, and this isn't a nice, safe part of OKC. It's not in the absolute worst part of town, but it's not in a nice part of town. But this hotel seems to hold the upkeep standards of an establishment that rents by the hour. The pictures on the website make it look a lot better than it really is.

The woman who worked the main desk was about as friendly as a hungry grizzly bear or agitated lion. As soon as you walked in the door there was a pungent odor, reminiscent of a smell I experienced when stopping to use the restroom at the Texas Visitors Center. The hallway carpet is supposed to be blue but it had black greasy streaks all over. It looked like someone had parked a number of cars with oil leaks in the hallways at some point.

On the positive side, the room was vacuumed, the bed was made and all light switches worked. They allow pets at no additional cost. I had my own blankets and pillow with me so I slept on top of the comforter, but the bed was comfortable.

The window curtain hung off corner of the window. Since I work nights, I sleep during the day and this made it hard to darken the room. The walls are pretty thin and every time someone made a sound in the hallway it made my dogs bark, also making it harder to sleep.

The bathroom had an awful odor. And no, I don't mean the kind of odor left behind when someone uses the toilet. It had the heavy scent of some type of ethnic hair care product that I've smelled before. The shower curtain rod was nailed into two unstained wood planks; I guess it wasn't long enough to reach the wall. There were hairs and some kind of filthy spots in the bathtub, so I made sure to line the tub floor with a towel to keep my feet from making direct contact with the shower.

I checked in around 2:00 pm and checked out about 11:00 pm. The lady working the counter at checkout was much nicer than the check in worker.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Bottom line: if you are looking for a decent economical hotel, stay at a Mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had to stay there due to weather at home. The woman working the counter was yelling at her children, they were cussing back at her, hitting each other. There was what appeared to be a drug deal in the hall as we were going into our room, and the walls were so thin we could hear EVERYTHING going on in rooms a few doors down! I did not feel safe there with my children and all I wanted to do was take a shower when I got home! Next time, I'll weather the storm!

Room Tip: be prepared to explain a lot to your children after your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice easy access to the freeway from this economy motel. The people were friendly and chequed us in quickly.

There was a storm that night and we were very thankful to have a clean bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DylanKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I had a car accident and ended up staying there unexpectedly for several days while waiting for my car to be repaired. The staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplechic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
#119 of 150 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City Sout...
#87 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Super 8 Oklahoma City
#80 of 150 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#102 of 150 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#46 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel ...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oklahoma City OK South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oklahoma City OK South

Property: Motel 6 Oklahoma City OK South
Address: 1337 SE 44th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73129-6920
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oklahoma City OK South 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Oklahoma City OK South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing