We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Beer Selection”

McNellie's Public House
Ranked #124 of 1,647 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beer Selection”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

McNellies is quite possibly my favorite pub in OKC. The food is always good, even $3 burger and fries on Wednesday is great, despite the influx of patrons.
If you're looking to try new beers, this is the place to go. The bar staff is usually on their A-game and have always been courteous to me, at least. They're also very helpful if you have no idea where to start. The atmosphere is usually fairly noisy, but I much prefer this.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msmollye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap burgers on Wed. and huge beer selection”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

McNellie's is a great place to hang out with friends. They have Wednesday night burger's that are $3 I think (with fries... sub for sweet potato fries for $1 more... and can sub the burger for veggie burger) and it starts at 5:00. You either have to go early or be prepared to wait. Staff is friendly and atmosphere is fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank emp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the few places you can get a wide selection of beers in Oklahoma City.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

McNellies does have a good selection of beers but I do have issue with them listing their beers by country on the menu. Why wouldnt they list beers by style instead?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
312 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“$3 Burger and Fries on Wednesday Nights”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

For a $3 burger it was delicious. Plenty of beer selections too. Beware that the evenings can be busy but well worth it. 2nd floor is reserved seating and 1st floor is open seating. Great place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lots of choices, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I enjoyed this bar. The food looked really good, but nothing unique or outstanding on the menu. The beer selection is HUGE. Wasn't impressed with what I ordered, but it was a good place to hang out with friends and chat. We watched the game and the atmosphere was good for conversation. I would return if someone else wanted to, but would try another bar in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelcal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McNellie's Public House also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to McNellie's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing