We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay in OKC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs
Ranked #55 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extended stay in OKC”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from February 2012 until December 2012. I would not have stayed there that long had this not been a great hotel. This hotel is exceptionally clean and is in a safe location. The management and staff are terrific. I have never stayed at a better HI Express.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    50
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
47
36
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed in 8 to 10 different hotels along the NW Expressway and May Ave area. When booking 6 weeks ago, I decided to take a chance and stay 5 miles north off Lake Hefner Parkway, at this Holiday Inn Express location. I was very impressed with how nice the hotel is from drive-up, the lobby and the rooms. The King Suite is great. The staff is very friendly. I was impressed that the GM, MaLaura Lee, actually came out to great the guests while having breakfast both mornings I was there. Typically, GM's hide in their offices... I have stayed twice now and will be staying again this coming weekend Feb 23-24. I have traveled all over the world and this location is convenient and very quiet.

Room Tip: The King Suite is nice due to the extra sofa area and a small kitchen cabinet area. The bathrooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I travel to multiple cities all year long, and this year I have spent several weekends in OKC. Since the first time I stayed at this location, I have determined to stay here whenever I'm anywhere close to the city. In fact, I've stayed here even when my business is an hour away, because they treat you they way you want to be treated when you're away from home. Very clean, very comfortable. Complimentary wi-fi, complimentary breakfast, and a great staff. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaimi_Vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, OK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I booked my hotel online. I THOUGHT I was staaying at Holiday Inn at Quail Springs. When I arrived at that location, I was told that I had booked at another location. (I didn't even know they had another location!) I asked if the reservation could be transferred to the hotel I THOUGHT I had booked. I was told that it "was impossible." I went to the other location (across the highway and around the corner, and was told the same thing. This location did NOT have the amenities I thought I had reserved. (No microwave or refrigerator in the room.) Although the room was fairly clean, there were dirty kleenex stuffed behind the bedside tables. It was not worth the $80+ per night that I had paid. Although the hotel was almost empty, the neighbors were really noisy. All in all, I will not be staying there ever again.

Room Tip: Stay at Springhill Suites across the road. At least they are clean, quiet, and worth what you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4057518900hie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I apologize for your negative experience. The type of reservation you made was an advance purchase reservation that cannot be transferred or cancelled. We do have rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Unfortunately this is not the room type you booked. Next time you are in town, please contact me. I would like to help make your next stay overwhelmingly pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The front desk personnel were outstanding, the rooms well equipped. We were two very tired road warriors and the sleep was great. There are a lot of restaurant choices close by. We got a great rate on Hotwire, and were pleasantly pleased.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hehasawifeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. A reliable choice as usual. The rate we got was exceptional for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean. The only minor complaint was the walls are a bit thin...some shower and neighbor noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveNmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Relatively new, clean hotel not far from Quail Springs Mall and within a mile of lots of restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good. Liked the shower, except that the shower floor was a bit slippery. Beds were very comfortable, although the pillows were wimpy. Breakfast was free (with reasonably varied choices). Fitness Center had several pieces of aerobic equipment (treadmills, bikes) and two TVs. Pets are allowed for a fee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmptyNestersCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#52 of 150 in Oklahoma City
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#33 of 150 in Oklahoma City
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#22 of 150 in Oklahoma City
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#36 of 150 in Oklahoma City
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#27 of 150 in Oklahoma City
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail
Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#82 of 150 in Oklahoma City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs
Address: 3520 NW 135th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#25 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#32 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities including a hot breakfast served daily, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, business center, fitness area, and meeting room. All guest rooms feature plush new bedding, an enhanced bath experience, multimedia flat panel TVs. Executive suites provide you with separate bedrooms from the living area and feature electric fireplaces, recliners, and a dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing