We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So thankful to this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn in the capacity of working as a guide for a stormchase tour company. We stay in a lot of fairly grotty places, so I was pleased when one of the guests, arriving in advance of me, texted me, "This is a schmancy hotel!"--and it was. The hotel is 3 years old and feels brand-new. It overlooks a bike path. The rooms are immaculate. We had a jacuzzi in ours. There was a good breakfast for my guests, and in the Above & Beyond Category, the hotel staff let me park my vehicle in their lot while I was out in the field with my company. I signed a waiver saying the hotel was not responsible, but the front desk staff said they would watch over my vehicle, and most importantly, it was there when I got back!

Terrific place. I'll be bringing my company here again. Oh, there's Blue Bell ice cream in the lobby shop, too.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the soda machine room and initially we could hear that door shutting, but the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

We are so pleased that your clients found the Holiday Inn - OKC Airport to be "schmancy". While I'm not used to that adjective , I've gotten alot of practice while sharing your comments with our team. We appreciate your kind remarks and we hope that our hotel continues to be a favorable retreat for the stormchasers! Thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms are nice & new. My only disappointment was the food room service brought up. It was expensive and tasted horrible, not to mention they got several things wrong on my order.
Overall this is an awesome hotel for a very good price. I've stayed here several times now, I just don't order room service

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qtinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your travels to our hotel and for your observations. While the area competitors are moving their rates up, we are making a real effort to keep our rates down by offering very appealing discounts - thank you for noticing. I am surprised by your restaurant experience as our management team recently had a great meal while testing out our room service process (of course our team likely saw the best of our food service). I am sorry for your experience and invite you to contact me so that I may offer a comfortable resolution. Your comments couldn't be more timely as we are focusing on delivering a terrific restaurant experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Brought a group of students to Oklahoma City and this hotel provided a great location for rejuvenating. The rooms were modern and clean, as well as very quiet. I was pleased with the check-in process, as we had a group and needed to check in multiple rooms. The staff worked to provide us with information, as well as our breakfast vouchers. I was a little hesitant as we were making our way to the hotel because the surrounding area is not appealing, but once we were within 3 miles of the hotel the area began to improve. The breakfast was slightly disappointing because we were there on a Sunday, and beings as this is a business hotel they only had 1 option to choose from on the "menu". This option was eggs, toast, and bacon or sausage. The food was nothing to write home about, but was not bad either-- some of my group members did state that it took them an hour to receive breakfast which seems crazy since they were only serving one meal. Other than the food complaint, this was a great hotel that was located within easy distance of desirable sights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for considering our hotel for your group. We appreciate your business and the time spent on sharing your observations about the hotel. Traveling can be difficult, and with a group it is almost guaranteed. I am pleased that our hotel was able to assist your group and make the coordinator's life a little easier. I am concerned about your breakfast experience, believing that our breakfast buffet may have been a better fit for your group - my apologies that it was not available the morning of your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will continue to look for Holiday Inn when traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here 1 night while in OKC on business. It's a good location, just off Meridian & close to the highway. This is a fairly new hotel and the rooms are a generous size, nice lobby area. I didn't hang at the bar area but it looked to be buzzing on a Tuesday night.

I had the typical hotel complimentary breakfast the next morning. Never meant to set your taste buds on fire, but it's nice to get a hot coffee & something on your stomach before you face the day.

One downside is the workout room - very small & cramped. No weights, just 2 treadmills, an elliptical & bike lined up in a row. I mean, if you slid off the treadmill you'd get about a foot before you hit the wall. And it was like a sauna in there too - yuk!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn & Suites - OKC Airport, and we appreciate your observations shared about the hotel. I am pleased that we were a good fit for your travel needs. I agree that our fitness room is a little cramped, however we do provide the fitness room to try to assist guests in maintaining their fitness routine as they travel. It seems travelers aren't typically looking for free weights or intense workout equipment, and most often the equipment that we feature is the best match. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope you will continue to stay with us when traveling through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and two kids. Everything was fine not exceptional. The kids enjoyed the pool. The Bloody Marys were a bit to spicy. It is short distance from all the major highways, it was easy to get anywhere from there. Room was clean and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travisr1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn - OKC Airport, and we appreciate your kind remarks. There is alot of excitement about our newer property right here along the river, and I am pleased that you had a positive experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to OKC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having read several of the prior reviews, I think it can be said it is a clean hotel with friendly staff. The drawback is th restaurant experience in both breakfast and dinner. I arrived late after a long drive so ate dinner in the hotel. I ordered Chicken pesto with vegetables, got Dried-up chicken breast on soggy noodles and with frozen veggies. Breakfast wasn't much better. Thank you mgt for sharing food will be improved upon...

Room Tip: Stay, sleep but eat out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your advocacy for the hotel, and regret your disappointment with the restaurant. Improvements are occurring with our food service as we speak, and I genuinely value being able to utilize your feedback for continued improvement. I hope you will continue to consider the Holiday Inn for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location around Okc airport area! But need to use their shuttle for things in the evening time too. They will take you and pick you up from the airport. But be nice to go eat without using a taxi. !! Rooms are very clean new and nice !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuzzface77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We appreciate your recent stay at the Holiday Inn - OKC Airport, and thank you for your kind remarks. We appreciate your feedback, and will utilize your suggestions for improvement. Thank you again and we hope to see you again when you return to OKC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#77 of 154 in Oklahoma City
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#15 of 154 in Oklahoma City
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airport
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airp...
#27 of 154 in Oklahoma City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City
#96 of 154 in Oklahoma City
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#70 of 154 in Oklahoma City
122 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#20 of 154 in Oklahoma City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 4401 SW 15th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New build full service Holiday Inn & Suites is a beautiful property, located just 2.5 miles from Will Rogers International Airport, providing complimentary airport shuttle. Offering 147 rooms with 15 suites and 3 Jacuzzi suites. A caring and dedicated staff, at your service. Excellent food and beverage. Full service banquet staff and facilities, offering over 2,700 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport North Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing