We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Almost but not quite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost but not quite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is my second time staying in OKC. The first time was at a different hotel and I was sorely disappointed. This time I found the Hampton and after much research decided to give it a shot due to the proximity to family.

Overall, the hotel is nice. The lobby area is clean and remodeled. There seems to be plenty of staff always cleaning. The room was slightly above average. Nice, modern bath area and plenty of room ( king suite). I did not hear any street noise at all and my room was facing the roadside. Location was safe and busy. It is in the heart of shopping so no problem finding anything you want. You are only about 10 minutes from the airport and about 15 from downtown.

So here are my gripes:

1) At check-in I was asked for my drivers license and credit card, which is standard. Then the clerk told me she had to make a copy of my license and this is standard practice. Now I have been traveling all over the world for 20 plus years and have never been told that. To me that has identify theft written all over it.

2) The pool is disgusting. It is murky and there was no circulation. I brought it to the attention of the front desk twice. It was an ear infection waiting to happen.

3) I had a few ants in my room on day 3.

For $100 per day I expected better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We reported the malfunctioning of the pool and ants in your guest suite to our maintenance team based on this review and resolved the issue with our maintenance team. We hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    74
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
78
58
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Clean room and very comfortable bedding and pillows. We had a suite that consisted of two beds and a sofa sleeper. Very accommodating for our family with a very good discount for our family wedding weekend. The hotel was very accommodating with our large family group and was very nice with us using the common area to play cards and gather with all of our family all weekend. Thanks for the great family wedding weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The room was very noisy from the traffic on the highway, and the breakfast was inedible. The "omelet was dry and a very thin round of eggs with a slice of cheese in the middle. It tasted as though it had been cooked and frozen and then thawed/heated in a microwave. YUK!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

After driving close to 700 miles the service and cleanliness of the hotel was a welcomed sight. Hotel is centrally located and close to numerous restaurants. Most important was that the noise from the nearby roads and freeway was negligible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your positve feedback on your stay. We take pride on the cleanliness of our hotel and to hear this confirms that we are on top of this where we should be. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites are excited about the comment, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is not as close to the Brickyard area as we thought, but it is only about 8 miles away. Located with plenty of restaurants around you and in a quiet location if room off the back. Very nicely appointed modern bathroom, good beds, but pillows weren't as good as some Hamptons. Great business environment and clean and staff were good at check in. If you are looking for something convenient to Civic Ctr or the Brickyard area, this isn't the closest one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 481kristij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel we truly appriciate it, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites OKC. Hope to see you here again on your next visit to Oklahoma city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got a call in my room from a lady saying the hotel Internet was down...and it was. Said she was at the desk and needed to confirm my registration info. Asked to verify CC info. The next morning, my CC account had been hacked. Phoned hotel to speak with manager. Was told would be called by Monday. Was not called, so I called. Manager off with death in family. I'm sorry about that, but there is a privacy and financial security issue at that hotel. Would not recommend until resolved. No one knew I was staying there...and the hotel Internet was down. The hacker had to be in the hotel to know that. Who put the call through to my room? The staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. We have taken measures to better protect our guests’ safety and try to prevent situations like this from occurring. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEUBENVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel in an extremely convenient location (about 10 minutes from the airport). The rooms are clean and well maintained. Beds are comfortable. The hotel staff is very professional and courteous. The location is close to many chain restaurants as well as a movie complex.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#10 of 151 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel ...
#34 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#19 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#20 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#28 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Address: 920 SW 77th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South is ideally located 10 minutes from Will Rogers World Airport, and close to Remington Park, Frontier City and the vibrant Bricktown entertainment district. Our comfortable, modern guest rooms include a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch HDTV, coffeemaker, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access are also available throughout the hotel. Attend to business in our 24-hour business center and hold events or banquets in our 576 sq. ft. of meeting space. Enjoy a Hampton's free hot breakfast® every morning. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool or exercise in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City-South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing