We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel, location and staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for a week and was impressed with the nice staff and convenient location to highway 240 and restaurants. Everything here is what you'd expect from the Hampton Inn chain: clean and modern.

I had an issue with my room and the front desk staff was more than happy to get me a new room and even gave me an upgrade! Now that's service.

The only negatives were the small gym and heat of the hallways. The gym seemed to only have a single treadmill, elliptical and bike. I don't think I saw any weights. If having gym access is important you might want to call ahead and see if they partner with a local gym or check our another Hampton like the one in Oklahoma City NW location which has a much bigger gym because every time I tried to use the gym it was filled. I was on the 3rd floor and the hallway didn't seemed air conditions which was a minor inconvenience.

Overall this is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view of the sunset. 3rd floor hallway didn't seem to be ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    87
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
100
67
14
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight on a trip through Oklahoma. The staff was helpful and friendly, the parking lot well lit, good Hampton complimentary breakfast, and of course the great beds. We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity came about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Austin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel in a very good location. Clean rooms with the most comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom was well lit, and there are plenty of electric outlets. Easy access to interstate, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Always a good clean hotel and the free breakfast and welcome cookies are above average. The bed is always comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I had forgotten to use the AARP discount when booked my stay but they made it good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clifton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A great comfortable room for business trips. A little sterile to be considered a fun place to stay on holiday, but if you want a big clean bed to relax on and internet that is reliable in the room, you can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel was clean with good accommodations. The Free Breakfast was well prepared and serviced. The hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful. There are good restaurants and shopping nearby with easy access to Freeway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is right off the highway with easy access. There are several quality restaurants located nearby. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very clean. If you are looking for a great hotel with easy access to all OKC has to offer, then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 150 in Oklahoma City
113 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 150 in Oklahoma City
888 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#14 of 150 in Oklahoma City
171 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#17 of 150 in Oklahoma City
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Address: 920 SW 77th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South is ideally located 10 minutes from Will Rogers World Airport, and close to Remington Park, Frontier City and the vibrant Bricktown entertainment district. Our comfortable, modern guest rooms include a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch HDTV, coffeemaker, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access are also available throughout the hotel. Attend to business in our 24-hour business center and hold events or banquets in our 576 sq. ft. of meeting space. Enjoy a Hampton's free hot breakfast® every morning. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool or exercise in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City-South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing