We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Ranked #21 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice hotel for a mid-range chain. My client cancelled a meeting and then rescheduled on short notice. The staff was helpful in trying to get close to the original reservation rate although the room options were limited. Room was large and clean. Staff was also helpful in allowing us to use a meeting room on short notice. Only thing they could improve are the little cheese omelettes on their complimentary buffet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    84
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
95
67
14
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

very pleased with accommodations, cleanliness, and service. easily accessed and pleasant desk service. surrounding grounds were well-kept. king suite was very spacious. requested early check-in due to attending a large event in the area and the desk made arrangements - very quick check-in! pleased this Hampton Inn met expectations of past HI stays!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I normally stay here for business regularly. The hotel is clean and newer for the most part the newness has now been worn out and the staff is trained well.

The problem is this is the most expensive Hampton in OKC that I have found. It seems the rates are always going up and are rarely the same for more than a few months at a time.

There are newer and nicer Hamptons with much better pricing out there. Keep in mind the room rate doesn't come out of my pocket but I still don't like doing business with a company who I feel is abnormally high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was only staying one night on business, but the satff at this hotel left an impression. The young lady that checked me in, greeted me by name the next morning in the hallway. The hotel was full, so I found this very impressive. The room was very large with a nice television, sofa, desk, several chairs, refer, coffie maker, 2 sinks and a nice sized vaniety. The breakfast area was clean and the offerings, while standard, were none the less good. The pool was nice but a little overcrowded. The one thing I thought was lacking was the excersize room. There was 1 treadmill, 1 elyptical and 1 bike. Not as much as I would have liked, but it was all in working order.

I would stay here again if in the area. I felt the rate was fair and the area was reeasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gscar35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great place to stop stay. The hotel staff are very accommidating and helpful. Hotel rooms are very clean and fresh. Breakfast is always hot and fresh. When in this area, will stay again. High remarks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregorio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for you feedback on you stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel. We take pride in all that you have mention in your respones. We are excited that we were able to exceed in all areas on your stay. We look forward in seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent staff at the front desk........very clean room.......excellent stay! We arrived after the tornado hit Moore, OK but planned the trip well in advance. Our room was ready when we arrived and the stay was excellent! VERY friendly staff......WILL stay with Hampton again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We take pride in our guest having a great experience at our hotel. We thank you for you positve feed back and looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our room was clean except for one spot. There was a yellow stain on the toilet seat we had to clean off. Other than that everything was very clean and neat. We stayed 3 nights and everyday we had clean towels and bedding. This hotel was very quiet. It had a really nice bathroom. The breakfast was good and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonS671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for you comments on you stay. We appreate you taking the time to respone and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#13 of 149 in Oklahoma City
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#15 of 149 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel ...
#44 of 149 in Oklahoma City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northe...
#12 of 149 in Oklahoma City
77 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#16 of 149 in Oklahoma City
464 reviews
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#11 of 149 in Oklahoma City
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Address: 920 SW 77th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South is ideally located 10 minutes from Will Rogers World Airport, and close to Remington Park, Frontier City and the vibrant Bricktown entertainment district. Our comfortable, modern guest rooms include a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch HDTV, coffeemaker, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access are also available throughout the hotel. Attend to business in our 24-hour business center and hold events or banquets in our 576 sq. ft. of meeting space. Enjoy a Hampton's free hot breakfast® every morning. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool or exercise in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing