We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here for a Christmas visit. I found the hotel to have very nice facilities and amenities. The overall hotel was very clean, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area is pleasantly modern, and the food very good for a free start. I even liked the coffee (tea available as well). The rooms I found to be very clean as well, and had a good amount of space. The free wifi was nice as well. The workout room was a mark against the hotel. It had only 3 cardio machines and no free weights. I hope the hotel tries to update this in the future. I found this location to be very convenient to local shopping areas as this hotel is right next to a local highway. I'll definitely be looking here on my next trip to OKC.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Hello, Mr. Marc M.

Thank you for your respones. We her at the Hampton South OKC are excited to here about the satisfied stay you had here. We strive to present a friendly, pleasant and clean atmosphere for making our guest feel at home. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 332 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very nice hotel, quiet good location easy to get in and out of, staff is great everything was wonderful. No complaints at all. If you're in The City, this is definitely a great place to stay the night at

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great location for site seeing- decent restaurants around the area. Breakfast really outstanding - best "included" breakfast I have ever experienced.
Very clean and exceptionally friendly staff. Close to Oklahoma city and its many site seeing offerings. Went to Mickey Mantles restaurant and was disappointed there...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huisking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you, for your comments on your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites South OKC. We love to here about great stays and, accomomodations that guest have here. It is truley our pleasure to have our guest satisfied when they are away from home on travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here while passing through Oklahoma City. Good location, just off I240 by pass. Lots of Restaurants nearby and good shopping. Staff was helpful and room was clean and nice. You can't go wrong with this place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you, for your comments on your stay. We are so glad that your stay went very well. We do take pride here at the Hampton Inn & Suites South OKC. for our guest to have a non-stress, friendly, clean stay. We will take the time to check the internet service for any clitches we may have in our system, to insure that your next stay will be even better than the first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Check in was pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable. Really appreciate that Hampton puts a clean duvet cover on bed with each guest. All the rooms seemed like they would be quiet. Breakfast was well presented.
Our only "issue" and certainly not a real big deal was that the Internet is somewhat difficult to get connected to. We don't typically have problems getting Wifi anywhere...even fast food restaurants.
The front desk tried to help. I think it's just some small issue they should deal with.
Check out was fine. Be sure and ask for your grab and go bag with snacks for the road.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms should be fine at this location. Didn't seem to have any bad road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lggg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed one Friday night at this hotel. Check in was easy and I was greeted as a HHonors member. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area is large and comfortable.. Nice indoor pool area. The only problem we had was our own fault - we accidentally locked the bathroom door and had to call the front desk. The maintenance person was prompt and took care of the situation quickly. The only down side is that the front of the property is in view of a "gentleman's club" but it didn't cause any issues with our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianP1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you, for your comments about our hotel we take pride in friendley service and a clean and fresh facility, like a home away from home. Hope to see you again soon here in OKC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Welcomed as Diamond HH members at check-in by Alonda. Location is several blocks away from freeway noise. We could not get the room's Wi-fi to work, but an ehternet cable did work. Toilet seat was quite low, even for my wife. Bed surface was hard and needed more padding for my comfort, but wife said it was OK for her. When I went to our car once during our stay, a local car sped thru the Hampton parking lot and the main entrance area. It had blasting very loud rap 'music' spewing alarming profanity everywhere, and the car windows were all wide open. I didn't follow them around to the other side of the Hampton building, so don't know if it was a hotel employee or friend/family of a hotel worker, or if it was some jerk that routinely takes a quick short-cut thru the Hampton parking lot. Either way, I didn't feel comfortable or safe during that time (even as brief as it was). Maybe the hotel can find a way to keep their parking lot from being a short-cut for locals. Or, if it is someone related to the staff that is donig this, get them to stop it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback and loyalty as a rewards member. It’s so nice when we can thank team member’s personally for their great service. However, please accept our sincere apology for your experience in the parking lot. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the safety of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 151 in Oklahoma City
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 151 in Oklahoma City
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#13 of 151 in Oklahoma City
180 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 151 in Oklahoma City
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South

Address: 920 SW 77th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South is ideally located 10 minutes from Will Rogers World Airport, and close to Remington Park, Frontier City and the vibrant Bricktown entertainment district. Our comfortable, modern guest rooms include a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch HDTV, coffeemaker, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access are also available throughout the hotel. Attend to business in our 24-hour business center and hold events or banquets in our 576 sq. ft. of meeting space. Enjoy a Hampton's free hot breakfast® every morning. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool or exercise in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City-South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing