We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #42 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, TX
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great value - Friendly staff.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in a 1-bdr suite. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk personnel were immensely helpful - they gave us coupons to the outlet mall and were always available to sort out problems. We bought discount tickets ($21 each) to Frontier City and White Water Bay and saved quite a bit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leppaenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    77
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
86
36
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Could not find my reservation at check in. Fortunately there was a room available. Desk clerk was helpful but not overly friendly. The room was clean. The AC was cold. The shower was hot. Breakfast was not worth smelling. There are better hotels in the area for same price but I booked late and there was a quarter horse event in town. Not a horrible experience but far from the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badman525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were just looking for a place to spend the night on our way through Oklahoma City. We stopped here after a long drive and an interesting visit to the Murrah building memorial site. This was the hotel we decided on with some searching on my smart phone. We had no problems with this hotel. The room was clean and well maintained. The bathroom was clean and well taken care of. We didn't get the opportunity to use the pool. It was a litle bit of a drive to find food, 10 minutes or so, but the area we did find had a lot of choices. All in all we had no complaints what-so-ever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank trvlchck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I apologize to everyone who booked this hotel after my stay. I should have warned you sooner. I am from Oklahoma and returned to visit friends. I remember when this hotel was being built. That is why I chose it. It was a good location and a new hotel. WRONG. This hotel looks like it is 20 years old. It is dirty and the staff is disconnected. I was not greeted the first day I checked in. The girls at the front desk looked up and then looked down again. I thought maybe they were busy. No every time I entered the hotel, no greeting. No thank-you when I checked out. I had a friend visit me. She described the pool water as “murky”. I showed her the dirty towel in the internet room which had been there for three days including all the trash. This is a disgrace to the Country Inn & Suites chain. I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites on NW 63rd last year. Excellent! Clean, friendly staff and good location. I will never stay at this location on Meridian again. At this rate, they should be out of business soon. Can I subtract stars?

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daxiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place is unbelievable.

There is mold growing in the A/C units. I drove over 8 hours that day. Needless to say, I was tired when I arrived at this hotel. Upon walking into the room, a terrible smell hit me. I looked around and found mold in the screen of the A/C unit. I immediately called down to the front desk to inform the front desk representative that I would need another room. She proceeded to make me keys for 7 different rooms. Seven rooms! I was tired...and yet, the smell was terrible in each room. Many of the rooms had holes in the doors of the closets, or the bathrooms. The carpet was stained in my room, and in many of the rooms I visited. The room we ended up staying was terrible as well. The shower curtain rod was bent and hanging by two loose screws--which made it so the shower curtain would not stay closed...it would slack back to the middle, allowing water to run all over the bathroom floor. I tried to open the window and air it out, but the window would only open 6 inches. The pool was green.

I would never stay here again. The sad thing is, I just had stayed at a Country Inn and Suites by Carlson in Tucson, AZ, and it was absolutely amazing. A wonderful stay. This place is absolutely awful. I had breathing trouble and a massive headache when I checked out. I only stayed here because I had reservations and had prepaid and it was extremely late--otherwise I would not have stayed. Terrible experience.

Please take your business elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great people at the front desk, parking is very good, free wi-fi, and large, clean rooms where everything works. Being a couple miles from the airport, it takes a bit to drive to nearby restaurants and stores, but the traffic isn't too bad and it's easy to get around. The property is in an area where you don't feel like your car will be messed with or you won't get robbed in the parking lot on your way in. A very decent place to stay, especially if you're just in town on business and haven't got much time for seeing sights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good clean hotel. Good service, clean room, hot breakfast, friendly staff and helpful. Good location to airport. Plenty of good restaurants within 2 to 3 miles of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oilfieldclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#41 of 150 in Oklahoma City
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#15 of 150 in Oklahoma City
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#96 of 150 in Oklahoma City
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 150 in Oklahoma City
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 2415 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, OK, you'll feel instantly at home when the complimentary airport shuttle drops you off right at the front door of the welcoming lobby. The coffee and cookies at the Front Desk will be the perfect indulgence after a long trip, and your spacious Standard Room or suite awaits with a comfortable bed and free Wi-Fi. Flying in and out will be a breeze, since you'll be located just over two miles from Will Rogers World OKC Airport. While you stay at this hotel, you'll be near downtown Oklahoma City, OK, the famous Bricktown District and the State Fair Park. You'll also be close to numerous delicious restaurants—though you'll definitely want to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. 100% non-smoking facilityWhile this hotel is a 100% pet-free facility, service animals are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing