We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oklahoma City
Wild West
3 Reviews
from $35.00
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
from $65.12
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveler rating
1,678
388
67
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,678
388
67
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old west john wayne barbed wire prosperity junction american west chuck wagon frontier town paintings and sculptures native americans great art for sale two hours gift shop three hours american history great place to visit rodeo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While passing by OKC I have not been to the Cowboy hall of fame is about 20 years, place change a lot in thet time, great ehibits showing the history of the Calvery,Cowboy, Rodios and Native Americans. Its a must if you have school ages kids

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 6 HOURS there and could have done more. Feel that I missed a lot. So much to see. Covers all aspects of western life. Would recommend this to everyone but make sure you have several hours to totally enjoy it. I read that John Wayne encourage that start of this museum and donated his entire collection of native American artifacts and his personal colle tions of western art to the museum. Well worth the trip to see this.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

An amazing place for lovers of western heritage!! The western art is so beautiful! Fun place for families and couples

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank r0gerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful facility, easy to navigate and extensive collection which was very well organized. Quiet and not overly busy during our visit. We were able to view majority of the collection in an afternoon, but you could easily spend the whole day here. I particularly loved the television historical section. If you come anywhere near Oklahoma City ok, this museum is a must! Very educational for teenagers and older.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank B3178BGdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

This was the reason we visited the Oklahoma City area and were not disappointed. The Museum was a wonderful place to visit and really takes more than the time we had to spend there. We will be back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hettie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara S, Marketing Specialist at National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hi Hettie! Thank you for visiting the Museum! We're so glad to hear of your positive experience at the Museum as well as the OKC metro area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews