We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was interesting!”

45th Infantry Division Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Military museum with many items from World War II.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was interesting!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

An interesting place to visit and gain a fair amount of information and knowledge about the military. I would recommend it to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Ruby_Jazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    55
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Often Overlooked Gem”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I took my son to see the museum on an off-day (during the week if I remember correctly) and found that we had the place to ouselves. A lone employee (volunteer?) was there and and gave us a personally guided tour with many, many interesting facts and stories. I cannot recommend this place strongly enough! Great time!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“So much to see and it's free”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

So much to see here. The Hitler items and the Dacheau are a bit creepy, but important to remember. Besides the incredibly large collection of guns, there are fun things like personal items from soldiers and the collection of cartoons. Well worth the stop.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy__31589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“45th Infantry Division Museum - MUST SEE!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I never knew how much information was housed in this museum until we went on a Saturday morning. It's free and there's a lot of equipment on display outside as well. What impressed me about this museum was the outstanding collection of memorabilia AND the gentleman who greeted us as we entered the building. He was a WW II vet and took the time to tell a few stories about his Normandy days to my 8 year old boys...priceless! They have a small gift shop too. THIS MUSEUM IS ONE OF THE HIDDEN GEMS IN OKC!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sugarjunkie405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place to learn history about the history of the military”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was unsure about the 45th Infantry Division Museum but, it was amazing. I definitely want to go back. There were so many weapons and vehicles. They have a lot to see and weapons that were used in war. I would recommended this to anyone who has a interest in military history.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 45th Infantry Division Museum also viewed

 

Been to 45th Infantry Division Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing