We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of White Water Bay

White Water Bay
Ranked #31 of 127 things to do in Oklahoma City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: White Water Bay is the premiere amusement park in Oklahoma for outdoor fun in the water. White Water Bay features over 25 acres of water fun including rides, slides and pools. From the thrills of the 6-story-tall Mega-Wedgie slide and Big Kahuna tube ride to the leisure of floating in Castaway Creek, the park has something for everyone.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I took myself and my kids here and I have to say I've never seen them happier! It seemed kind of crowded but still, it was so much fun that we purchased season passes. The staff was friendly and knowledgable and really cared about custormer satisfaction! Definatly come to White Water Bay!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul3455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    46
    31
    20
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Love Love It!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I cannot believe how much fun I had here with my friends and family! The workers care a lot about customer satisfaction and boy did they take care of me! I would recommend this place to everyone and anyone!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So Fun...”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

MY children and I had a wonderful time at White Water Bay in OKC. We loved all the rides and the lines went really fast. Employees were all so friendly. A good time was had by all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

First thing is this place is so fun! Bought passes to Frontier city and White water this year and as much as we go our passes and parking pass is paid for!

Now the nasty... I DONT know who to report to because the "MANAGER" of White Water doesnt seem to care about complaints... But THe health department or someone needs to be involved SERIOUSLY in this place!!!

Bathrooms are DISCUSTING BLAH! its just awful !

The lazy river is always DIRTY and CLOUDY which means to many people pee in this water and whatever else! (its a public place what do you expect though) BUT WW should address this ASAP.

The Kiddy part Where do I start??? I have only went to WW 2 times this year and BOTH of my kids are SOOO SICK Fever throwing up headaches etc.. Does this tell you anything?
A child (same child) was allowed in this pool WITHOUT a swimming diaper on and pooped in the pool not once but TWICE and both times the employees only got everyone out of the water for about 10minutes.. 10 minutes is NOT long enough to treat this pool at all! You'd think they'd put more chemicals in a kiddy side because of all the kids that pee constanstly that arnt potty trained...it should be atleast a hour to shock the pool and test it with the pool testing kit to make sure everything is right before entering the pool...

The green carpeted areas.. .Lord! WHy would someone even have this seriously? IT STINKS SO BAD LIKE PEE!!!! expecially in the kiddy part!!! ITS AWFUL imagine how many germs are learking in this carpet?? BLAHHHHH!!! youd think the health dept or someone would make them REMOVE IT!!! WOW!

Overall besides that WW dont know how to take care of there park EXPECIALLY for the price you pay to get in/passes with all that money they make THEY CAN CHANGE TONS TO MAKE THIS PLACE SAFE TO GO AND PULL THAT NASTY CARPET UP!!!!

Wish more and more people would start complaining they might do something!!

BUT FUN place to have fun expecially kids they love it.. Just wish it was more sanitary.. .Why are so many people so discusting i mean really ? Peeing in the water adults teenagers everyone does it.. Does it not gross you out swimming in other peoples pee plus yours to? Take showers before you go! stop peeing in the water!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank amanda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DON'T GO!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

THIS WAS THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER VISITED! THE RESTROOMS ARE THE MOST NASTY PLACE I'VE EVER BEEN INTO, INCLUDING ALL GAS STATION RR, REPORTED TO EMPLOYEES TWICE AND NOTHING DONE. STOOD IN LINES FOREVER, TRASH IN LAZY RIVER, RAIN THAT DAY & HUMIDITY PERMEATED THE URINE SMELL IN CERTAIN CARPETED AREAS BY LOCKERS AND BY TIDE POOL...should have reported this all to Health Dept. and would have if ever was going back but that will not happen. Told managers at park and was told "We are sorry". Cost to get in does not end...have to spend extra for tubes, lockers, no towels available unless you buy one for $15.00 in gift shop, everything is overpriced including food and drinks. Showers broken and trash inside the two that worked but both were flooded with water on floor because drain was plugged. Little kids go into restroom alone and have to sit on stools that are covered with feces! Called and reported this to manager at White Water corporate so will see what they are planning on doing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank elvislives1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Water Bay also viewed

 

Been to White Water Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing